We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Large Rooms & Great Bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dimond Center Hotel
Ranked #17 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel before heading out into PWS for an extended sea kayaking adventure. The room was large and averagely furnished, with more than enough space for us and our gear. The large tub was interesting, and may make some people very happy, but if you're not going to use it know that the shower is TINY! The highlight was the bar/pub that was still open after our later arrival. The staff was super friendly and the menu surprisingly well presented.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtngirljen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Dimond Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. The insight you give to us with your feedback is invaluable and provides tremendous "boots on the ground" intelligence to how our valued guests perceive us. I hope your kayaking adventure was safe as well as relaxing for you. Thank you for your commentary and for choosing to stay at the Dimond Center Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Great location right next to small mall with several restaurants. Clean. Comfortable and reasonably priced! If you are doing an Alaskan cruise and think the captain cook hotel is charging an exorbitant rate...look at Dimond. Less than $190 all taxes and fees. Shuttle from airport to hotel and back was wonderful as was their hot and cold breakfast!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Dimond Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you Donna for your detailed commentary about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of all of the reasons staying at the Dimond Center Hotel is an excellent choice. When value for price paid is a paired with cleanliness and comfort, it's a great combination. We value your feedback and we appreciate your patronage. Thank you for choosing the Dimond Center Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

This is my third stay in the hotel. Yet is quiet. The rooms are large and the bathroom roomy. There is a breakfast room. The breakfast room is small and can be overrun with travelers during the summer. Other than that I have no complaints. Oh did I mention there are chocolate chip cookies in the evening.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank knittinggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Dimond Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us and thank you for your continued patronage, we value and appreciate you. I'm glad you enjoy the cookies we make available to our guests, it's a simple token of our appreciation to our valued patrons. Again, thank you and thank you for choosing to stay at the Dimond Center Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We came from abroad and needed one night before collecting our RV, so the location was perfect for us: (1) AT&T for acquiring a prepaid SIM is in Dimond center just across the street (2) same is Walmart for equipping the RV.
In addition: good service, spacious and clean room, good breakfast, good value overall - Recommended!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Dimond Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you Alon for providing us feedback on your stay with us. Insight into our valued guests experience is critical as it gives us benchmarks to gauge how we perform and are viewed by our patrons. I appreciate you taking the time to give us that insight. We appreciate you and thank you for choosing the Dimond Center Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

my parents and I stayed at the Dimond Center, we had asked 3 times for a fan in our room from the frontdesk. Each time they were pleasant but did not fulfill our request. Yanibel was our housekeeper I asked her if she could bring us a fan, she came back within 5 minutes, was fast with a smile and asked if she could get us anything else. It may seem like a little thing but it made our day. We were in Anchorage to get a cancer biopsy done for my father. Yanibel honestly was a bright spot in our day.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kylevalerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Dimond Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay. I sincerely hope and pray that the medical procedure you came to Anchorage for for your Father was awesome news. We are humbled that you took the time to share with us with all that you have going on, thank you so much! Yanibel is an excellent employee and valuable asset to our hotel, and I will make sure she knows about your recognition of her service. Thank you for sharing and staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#7 of 74 in Anchorage
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt House Anchorage
Hyatt House Anchorage
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
121 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimond Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimond Center Hotel

Address: 700 E Dimond Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99515-2003
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: $127 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dimond Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2002, the Dimond Center Hotel was designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Located in the heart of Alaska’s largest shopping district, 10 minutes from Ted Stevens International Airport, and only 15 minutes from downtown, no other hotel puts you next door to all that Anchorage has to offer! Our spacious guest rooms offer a unique experience of peace and relaxation; all featuring a 72” soaking tub, 42” flat screen TV, and the Ultimate Dream Bed by Serta. Room amenities include a mini-fridge, microwave, the Keurig coffee maker, plush bath robes and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dimond Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimond Hotel Anchorage
Dimond Center Anchorage
Hotel Dimond Center
Dimond Center Hotel Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing