We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
266
160
52
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
160
52
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge tublarge shopping centerseparate showersuper walmartwatch tvmake your own wafflesother hotelscomfortable bedsfree breakfastgreat place to stayfront desk staffbreakfast barhot breakfastairport shuttlevisit anchoragefree shuttlerental car
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Great location right next to small mall with several restaurants. Clean. Comfortable and reasonably priced! If you are doing an Alaskan cruise and think the captain cook hotel is charging an exorbitant rate...look at Dimond. Less than $190 all taxes and fees. Shuttle from airport to hotel and back was wonderful as was their hot and cold breakfast!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Dimond Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you Donna for your detailed commentary about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of all of the reasons staying at the Dimond Center Hotel is an excellent choice. When value for price paid is a paired with cleanliness and comfort, it's a great combination. We value your feedback and we appreciate your patronage. Thank you for choosing the Dimond Center Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

This is my third stay in the hotel. Yet is quiet. The rooms are large and the bathroom roomy. There is a breakfast room. The breakfast room is small and can be overrun with travelers during the summer. Other than that I have no complaints. Oh did I mention there are chocolate chip cookies in the evening.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank knittinggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Dimond Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us and thank you for your continued patronage, we value and appreciate you. I'm glad you enjoy the cookies we make available to our guests, it's a simple token of our appreciation to our valued patrons. Again, thank you and thank you for choosing to stay at the Dimond Center Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We came from abroad and needed one night before collecting our RV, so the location was perfect for us: (1) AT&T for acquiring a prepaid SIM is in Dimond center just across the street (2) same is Walmart for equipping the RV.
In addition: good service, spacious and clean room, good breakfast, good value overall - Recommended!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Dimond Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you Alon for providing us feedback on your stay with us. Insight into our valued guests experience is critical as it gives us benchmarks to gauge how we perform and are viewed by our patrons. I appreciate you taking the time to give us that insight. We appreciate you and thank you for choosing the Dimond Center Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

my parents and I stayed at the Dimond Center, we had asked 3 times for a fan in our room from the frontdesk. Each time they were pleasant but did not fulfill our request. Yanibel was our housekeeper I asked her if she could bring us a fan, she came back within 5 minutes, was fast with a smile and asked if she could get us anything else. It may seem like a little thing but it made our day. We were in Anchorage to get a cancer biopsy done for my father. Yanibel honestly was a bright spot in our day.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kylevalerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Dimond Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay. I sincerely hope and pray that the medical procedure you came to Anchorage for for your Father was awesome news. We are humbled that you took the time to share with us with all that you have going on, thank you so much! Yanibel is an excellent employee and valuable asset to our hotel, and I will make sure she knows about your recognition of her service. Thank you for sharing and staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Walk distance from Dimond mall, Walmart and restaurants , hotel is comfortable, just need a new carpet and new furniture in the Roos, good bathroom size and tub. Breakfast was good, just need more fruits, overall good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank douglasagarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Dimond Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Mr. Garcia, we very much appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and your recent stay with us. The feedback you provide to us gives us valuable insight to our guests experience and we put a premium on that. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Dimond Center Hotel, we are most grateful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews