We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite brew pub!”

Boulder Dam Brewing Company
Ranked #6 of 65 Restaurants in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of the historic Old Town district, Boulder Dam Brewing Co. is Boulder City's first and only brewpub. Located across the street from the Boulder Dam Hotel, the brewery is less than five miles from Lake Mead and less than eight from Hoover Dam. Practically a museum in itself, the brewery features decor and fixtures from the 1930's, silent films made during the construction of the dam, actual pieces of equipment used during the construction and a myriad of art depicting Boulder City's beginnings and brewing from the period. A destination for locals and visitors alike, Boulder Dam Brewing serves up six original pub-brewed beers at a time. The 40-barrel system allows the flexibility to offer many unique styles, from refreshing Pilsners to hoppy Pale Ales to creamy Stouts. Food ranges from traditional pub fare to salads, burgers, sandwiches and more, all prepared from scratch. The brewpub also carries a great selection of craft beer from around the world, wines and non-alcoholic beverages. With plenty of seating inside, and a beautiful beer garden outside, it's the perfect place to stop by for a pint and a bite.
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We live in Las Vegas and try to get here once a month or so. Came by this time for July 4th weekend and tried the High Scaler Pale Ale - it was delicious! Too many times a pale ale tries to be as bitter as possible. The High Scaler had a good hop flavor that did not overpower the beer. Also had the turkey club. It was nice to get thick slices of turkey on the sandwich. The BDBC is one of our favorites!

Thank Joandbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamBrew, Owner at Boulder Dam Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Thanks for coming back, folks! I'm so glad to hear you dig what we're doing. We work hard on our brews and, of course, our new menu. Try all the new offerings - the salmon is amazing! We'll see y'all again soon!

Cheers,

Todd Cook
Bru Guru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 125 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2016

We make the short trip from Las Vegas to Boulder City to the Boulder Dam Brewery at least once a month. Beers always changing and the staff knowledgeable about what's brewing- every time I have asked for a suggestion I have not been disappointed. Burgers are fantastic- best potato salad- everything home made. Staff always friendly and efficient even on those Friday and Saturday nights when the place is hopping with the bands. Highly recommend as a date night or with a group of friends. Family friendly as well and always a cool bowl water for our four legged family members.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamBrew, Owner at Boulder Dam Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thanks for visiting us... again! I appreciate all the compliments. We truly value our regular patrons (and their four-legged families!) We will always try to ensure every visit is fantastic. See you again soon!

Cheers,

Todd Cook
Bru Guru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

I stopped by while staying at The Sands Motel and quite enjoyed it.
They have their own beers on tap on working tanks lining the front of the bar and a couple wide screen TVs playing the games.

The night I was in there was a live band on the patio and a good crowd.

The kitchen was open late so I had the wings extra crisp w their signature sauce & homemade potato salad. Both were very tasty but the wings were on the small side & a couple were broken. Not the end of the world but not equal to their beer... Which was very good (try the High Scaler PA).

Staff was friendly but the bartender was having an off nite--some one told him to have a Snickers...

All in all very good--I will go again!

Thank Farways2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamBrew, Owner at Boulder Dam Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thanks for visiting our little brewpub! I'm glad you enjoyed yourself... for the most part. I'm sorry to hear about the broken wings (that sounds funny.) Yeah, stuff like that happens, but it should be noticed, discarded and a few new wings cooked up for you. That the bartender was having an "off night" is unacceptable. There are lots of places in town where you can get a cold beer and good food. We know to truly set ourselves apart from the pack, we need to have the best service in town. If you're back in the area, I hope we can impress you in all aspects.

Cheers,

Todd Cook
Bru Guru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Loved this micro brewery! Quirky with some unusual beers.We were staying across the street at the Boulder Dam Hotel.It's worth a visit! Come on beer with peanut butter and grapefruit?Worth a try!!

Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamBrew, Owner at Boulder Dam Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Thank you for visiting our brewpub! I'm glad you enjoyed it. We do focus on making fun beers that people want to drink. To be honest, though, the peanut butter stout was a guest beer. The WTH Grapefruit IPA, however, is all ours! If you make it back across the pond, we'd love to see you again!

Cheers,

Todd Cook
Bru Guru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Since the weather was nice, we wanted to sit out on their large patio, but we were leery of smokers. However, we went there on two different afternoons and there were no smokers. The wait staff is very attentive to outside customers and we received our order quickly. Only three of their own beers were available which was a little disappointing, but they supplement with other craft beers and we both enjoyed the ones we chose. We ate there the first night and the food was good. It's a great place to sit, relax and enjoy good beer and food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamBrew, Owner at Boulder Dam Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Thanks for choosing to visit us! I'm glad y'all enjoyed yourselves. I apologize for the having so many brews in process and only three available. With our jump in popularity, about 20% over last year, we are challenged to keep up with demand. But, as you mentioned, that's why we carry ten excellent craft beers from other breweries. In the event we have no stout, for example, we always have a stout or porter on the Beer Safari; the same with all other styles of beer.
If you make it back to the area, we'd love another opportunity to impress you.

Cheers,

Todd Cook
Bru Guru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boulder Dam Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Boulder Dam Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing