We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Beer Good Food”

Boulder Dam Brewing Company
Ranked #6 of 65 Restaurants in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of the historic Old Town district, Boulder Dam Brewing Co. is Boulder City's first and only brewpub. Located across the street from the Boulder Dam Hotel, the brewery is less than five miles from Lake Mead and less than eight from Hoover Dam. Practically a museum in itself, the brewery features decor and fixtures from the 1930's, silent films made during the construction of the dam, actual pieces of equipment used during the construction and a myriad of art depicting Boulder City's beginnings and brewing from the period. A destination for locals and visitors alike, Boulder Dam Brewing serves up six original pub-brewed beers at a time. The 40-barrel system allows the flexibility to offer many unique styles, from refreshing Pilsners to hoppy Pale Ales to creamy Stouts. Food ranges from traditional pub fare to salads, burgers, sandwiches and more, all prepared from scratch. The brewpub also carries a great selection of craft beer from around the world, wines and non-alcoholic beverages. With plenty of seating inside, and a beautiful beer garden outside, it's the perfect place to stop by for a pint and a bite.
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

If you're visiting the Hoover Dam it's only about 10 minutes away. Very refreshing beer and good food. Boulder City is a beautiful place and this brewery adds to it. Great stop.

Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamBrew, Owner at Boulder Dam Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Thanks for making the trip to our little town! We dig it... it's like Mayberry! I'm glad you enjoyed your visit at out brewpub. We're awfully proud of our menus, both brews and food. If you're back in the area, we'd love another chance to impress you.

Cheers,

Todd Cook
Bru Guru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2016

This was a nice place to stop off and grab a nice cold one. The staff is friendly and it is popular with the locals. Their locally crafted beers are pretty good.

Thank Justine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamBrew, Owner at Boulder Dam Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Thanks for visiting our little brewpub! I appreciate the compliment about the staff. When you're a small place in a small town, your staff makes all the difference. I was just talking to one of my regulars about another restaurant that recently closed; a nice place, but the kind you might visit a few times a year. We rely on our regulars joining us every week, if not every day. The staff is crucial to that. If you're back in the area, we'd love another opportunity to impress you.

Cheers,

Todd Cook
Bru Guru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We live in Las Vegas and try to get here once a month or so. Came by this time for July 4th weekend and tried the High Scaler Pale Ale - it was delicious! Too many times a pale ale tries to be as bitter as possible. The High Scaler had a good hop flavor that did not overpower the beer. Also had the turkey club. It was nice to get thick slices of turkey on the sandwich. The BDBC is one of our favorites!

Thank Joandbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamBrew, Owner at Boulder Dam Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Thanks for coming back, folks! I'm so glad to hear you dig what we're doing. We work hard on our brews and, of course, our new menu. Try all the new offerings - the salmon is amazing! We'll see y'all again soon!

Cheers,

Todd Cook
Bru Guru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We make the short trip from Las Vegas to Boulder City to the Boulder Dam Brewery at least once a month. Beers always changing and the staff knowledgeable about what's brewing- every time I have asked for a suggestion I have not been disappointed. Burgers are fantastic- best potato salad- everything home made. Staff always friendly and efficient even on those Friday and Saturday nights when the place is hopping with the bands. Highly recommend as a date night or with a group of friends. Family friendly as well and always a cool bowl water for our four legged family members.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamBrew, Owner at Boulder Dam Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thanks for visiting us... again! I appreciate all the compliments. We truly value our regular patrons (and their four-legged families!) We will always try to ensure every visit is fantastic. See you again soon!

Cheers,

Todd Cook
Bru Guru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

I stopped by while staying at The Sands Motel and quite enjoyed it.
They have their own beers on tap on working tanks lining the front of the bar and a couple wide screen TVs playing the games.

The night I was in there was a live band on the patio and a good crowd.

The kitchen was open late so I had the wings extra crisp w their signature sauce & homemade potato salad. Both were very tasty but the wings were on the small side & a couple were broken. Not the end of the world but not equal to their beer... Which was very good (try the High Scaler PA).

Staff was friendly but the bartender was having an off nite--some one told him to have a Snickers...

All in all very good--I will go again!

Thank Farways2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamBrew, Owner at Boulder Dam Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thanks for visiting our little brewpub! I'm glad you enjoyed yourself... for the most part. I'm sorry to hear about the broken wings (that sounds funny.) Yeah, stuff like that happens, but it should be noticed, discarded and a few new wings cooked up for you. That the bartender was having an "off night" is unacceptable. There are lots of places in town where you can get a cold beer and good food. We know to truly set ourselves apart from the pack, we need to have the best service in town. If you're back in the area, I hope we can impress you in all aspects.

Cheers,

Todd Cook
Bru Guru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boulder Dam Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Boulder Dam Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing