We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Bon Air(Nancroix)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
6
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadamcharlottemoulinskissnowslopeschalet
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Wonderful chalet . We were superbly looked after ,completely overfed (in a good way) and chauffeured directly to the slopes every day .Thank you Charlotte , Hayley , Adam , Russ and Lucy for a fantastic week. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Had a super experience in this chalet from start to finish. Can't say anything negative at all. Chalet was nice but the experience was made perfect by Charlotte, Hayley and Adam. Charlotte's cooking was first class, even had some of us eating food we didn't usually like! Every course was demolished. Hayley was a fantastic host too, tidying, serving, cleaning and sorting out the tunes (we have downloaded jjj at home). Adam, 'the man with the van', never let us down on the drive to and from the slopes, sorting out skis and boards and keeping us entertained with his Aussie humour. These three made our holiday so different to any other ski trips we have been on. Thanks all, it was a pleasure to meet you and spend the week in Moulin.

Room Tip: One room on the top floor, other bedrooms on the bottom floor.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fergie-Vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a week staying at Chalet Algonquin, under the management of White Stripe Mountain Lodge.
Comms from booking to arrival were excellent. Chalet was immaculate inside with lots of rustic charm. Showers were excellent with loads of hot water. Bedrooms were of a good size and the beds very comfy with extra pillows/blankets available. Plenty of storage available for ski stuff(boots indoors in the warm). Was a little concerned that the slopes were a 5 minute drive away but shouldn't have worried. Adam was our driver/fire lighter/general top bloke who came over every morning, loaded all our stuff into his van and drove us all to a lift of our choosing. He did the same at the end of every day skiing and it was actually much easier than many of the ski in/ski out places I've stayed in previously. Then there was the food....WOW. An amazing menu superbly prepared by the phenomenal Charlotte assisted by Hayley whose attention to detail was second to none. They made us all feel so special and nothing was too much trouble. All in all by far the best chalet team you could wish for. I could go on and on! The skiing was great too,( although to ski the la Plagne side of paradiski meant a fair few lifts before you got into the main resort) and some of the tree lined runs in vallandry were a real pleasure. All in all a 5 star experience that was made so memorable by the chalet team. Russ, you've got a great bunch there, all the very best for the rest of the season.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2015

Yet another amazing week with the SnowHQ team, this time in Chalet Algonquin. Totally spoiled by the amazing team - fantastic food and the perfect place to chill out and relax at the end of a day on the slopes.

I love the location of the SnowHQ chalets - away from the hustle and bustle, but with their driver providing door-to-slope transfers. He'll even carry your skis to the van :)

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SamG2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just come back from a wonderful holiday in Peisey, Les Arcs with the Snow Hq team. What a great set up. The chalet is a charming place to stay and only made even better by the amazing service from Andre and Fanchea!

Andre, your food is by far the best I have ever been served in a chalet let alone a fine dinning restaurant and Fanchea thank you for being the most wonderful host, we couldn’t have asked for more.

The ski area of Les Arcs is great for beginners and intermediate and the easy access to the La Plagne side was really nice. Moulin the location of chalet Algonquin part of Peisey Nancroix was lovely a real farming village that looked and smelt of real alpineness.

Thank you guys, we will be back!!!

Room Tip: Like the room close to the kitchen, to get woken up by Andres Breakfast is not a crime!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simple123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews