We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST!!!!!! It was SUPER!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport
Ranked #35 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017

My flight from Omaha to Chicago was delayed and therefore I would miss my connecting flight. American Airlines put me up at the Holiday Inn Express on the airport drive. This place was SUPER…. I guess I have forgotten how nice these are. I stay all the time in Hampton Inns but this place blows them out of the water…. Very quiet, plenty of electrical outlets, great bathroom, very updated and a great pleasure to stay at!!!! I might just change my hotels that companies get for me and start requesting Holiday Inns…..nice eating areas, great personalities at the check in/check out desk….. free shuttle to the airport….super, super place to stay out of a plethora of choices on this road leading to Omaha airport.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantEnterprises, General Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Gary C,

You are the BEST! Thank you so much for all of your wonderful words and review. I sure am sorry that you missed your connecting flight, but I am glad that it gave you an amazing experience here at the Holiday Inn. Hopefully the next time you come and stay in Omaha, it will not be unexpected. But if it is, we will be here waiting for you.

Sarah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

I stayed here for almost 3 weeks in June 2017 while I was in town working the CWS at nearby TD Ameritrade Park. I stayed here during my last visit two years ago and, just as before, my stay was enjoyable.

The hotel and my room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, especially the server Kelly in the Burger Theory restaurant.

I ate breakfast at the restaurant each morning and the food was good and the menu had decent options. The only thing I wish they would have had was a breakfast buffet option, like there was each morning during my last visit here. The A La carte breakfast was nice, but the buffet would have been a nice option to have.

Overall, a great experience and I would look forward to staying here again if I come back to Omaha for next years' CWS.

Room Tip: The top floor is quieter--I've stayed on lower floors and you can hear people walking above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cleveland926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The staff and front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. The art was nicely chosen and trendy. The pool area was unbelievable!! The room and bathroom were very accessible and comfortable. The location was very nice. The restaurant attached was average. But , we enjoyed not having to go out to dinner.

Room Tip: Be very specific on your needs and wants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mjgreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantEnterprises, General Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear mjgreer,

Thank you for being our guest! We surely do appreciate your kind words and you taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay. Can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The holtel was clean and the clerks were very friendly and helpful. We took a shuttle to many of our destinations and they were fast at pick and helpful with questions. The pool area was great for young kids though a little dated and could have used some maintenance, but still super fun. No continental breakfast or coffee but they did,have a coffe bar to purchase some. The restaurant down stairs was good but pricey for the portions. And served a small breakfast menu and mostly burgers. I would suggest this hotel to families its close to everything you want to do and not drive!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cdmar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Pool area, Rooms were excellent!! Visited restaurant staff was amazing! Had a little guy who didn't sleep very well so I walked around with him in the lobby to avoid disturbing other guests... all front desk staff we had contact with were absolutely wonderful!! Diffently will be back! Thanks for making our stay wonderful!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sarisha1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
0.9 km away
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.7 km away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,437 reviews
1.1 km away
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport

Address: 1420 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102-4415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $136 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha is the newest full service Holiday Inn with a contemporary styling. Conveniently located off I-480 and minutes from I-29 and I-80, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within walking distance to the CenturyLink Center, TD Ameritrade Park and Creighton University; and just a short shuttle ride from the historic Old Market and Eppley Airfield. Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as the largest standard guestrooms featuring one or two king beds with luxurious bedding, mini refrigerators & microwaves, enhanced bath experience, full service restaurant and bar, room service, and a coffee shop, and 10,000 sqft indoor Water Park (Holiday Bay). Our meeting facilities can accommodate 20 - 200 people with full catering services. Our opportune location, across from the CenturyLink Center, places you minutes from the Durham Western Heritage Museum, Heartland of America Park, Bob Kerry Pedestrian Bridge, Joslyn Art Museum, award winning Henry Doorly Zoo, Rose Theatre, Film Streams, Children's Art Museum it is an easy choice to stay with us. Relax, it's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing