We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shop around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Ranked #48 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Lee's Summit, Missouri
1 review
“Shop around”
Reviewed 19 July 2011

My daughter and I traveled to Omaha for a girls weekend and stayed at the Comfort Inn at the Zoo. Althought the rooms were sufficient and very typical for a plain run-of-the-mill cheap hotel, it was not worth the $134 with tax for a room with two beds. There is also something about a coffee pot in the bathroom next to a toilet that turns my stomach. I have stayed at other Comfort Inns that were a lot nicer. Next time I will shop around to find a better hotel for the money.

Room Tip: All I can say is shop around if you are wanting to get hte most for your money, this hotel is not th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rkanies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEGHotelsResponse, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, 22 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for your recent visit to our hotel. Thank you for telling us how you felt about your stay. We will take your comments and use them to improve on the service that we provide for our guest.

Our goal as a hotel is to provide a clean, comfortable and safe hotel. We hope if you return to the Omaha area that you will reconsider and come stay with us again. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    91
    45
    23
    19
See reviews for
118
55
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

My girlfriend and I went to Omaha on a day trip to see a show in the evening. We spent our afternoon at the zoo before the show (which was downtown). Luckily the Comfort Inn was ideally situated between the two, so we made excellent time between activities. The rooms were average but very clean and well kept, and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MitchDoogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEGHotelsResponse, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We strive to have a clean, comfortable and safe hotel.

We are conveniently located to many Omaha area attractions!! The Comfort Inn® at the Zoo is conveniently located off Interstate 80, adjacent to Omaha's Henry Doorly Zoo and TD Ameritrade Park. This Omaha, NE hotel is minutes from the Durham Western Heritage Museum, the Joslyn Art Museum, the Qwest Center Omaha multipurpose facility and Lauritzen Gardens, Omaha's Botanical Center.


Please come see us again on your next visit to Omaha!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Comfort Inn at the Zoo was a nice no frills hotel. Good breakfast in the morning (with the exception of the eggs- old and reconstituted). Hotel staff was friendly. Clean. Pool is on the small side, but the kids enjoyed it anyway. Would definitely recommend if you are planning on heading to the Henry Doorly Zoo.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo5142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEGHotelsResponse, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Thank you for the review of our hotel. Your comments will passed on to the staff. We apologize for your breakfast and we be looking for new ways to make this better for you!!!

The Comfort Inn® at the Zoo is conveniently located off Interstate 80, adjacent to Omaha's Henry Doorly Zoo and TD Ameritrade Park. This Omaha, NE hotel is minutes from the Durham Western Heritage Museum, the Joslyn Art Museum, the Qwest Center Omaha multipurpose facility and Lauritzen Gardens, Omaha's Botanical Center.

Please come stay with us again on your next visit to the Omaha area!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clover, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We came out to Omaha for the first time for the College World Series without any previous knowledge of the area...we totally lucked out choosing to stay here!! The hotel is only about 5 minutes from the stadium and a shuttle that constantly runs back & forth. Like others have said, find Georgia, she is one of the most personable individuals I've ever met and will go out of her way to ensure you enjoy the trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEGHotelsResponse, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Thank your for your comments on your recent stay at our hotel. Thank your for your comments about Georgia. They will be passed on to her.

The Comfort Inn® at the Zoo is conveniently located off Interstate 80, adjacent to Omaha's Henry Doorly Zoo and TD Ameritrade Park. This Omaha, NE hotel is minutes from the Durham Western Heritage Museum, the Joslyn Art Museum, the Qwest Center Omaha multipurpose facility and Lauritzen Gardens, Omaha's Botanical Center.

We hope if your return to the CWS next year that your will come stay with us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Great place to stay on the way across country on I80. Just off the expressway and convenient to the Old Market area of shops and restaurants. This is an older motel that has been extensively remodeled and is very well kept. Full breakfast in a very pleasant space was a nice beginning to our day after a good night's sleep. One note: there are two floors and no elevator, so if that matters be sure to request a first floor room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfMercator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEGHotelsResponse, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are happy that your stay was good.

The Comfort Inn® at the Zoo is conveniently located off Interstate 80, adjacent to Omaha's Henry Doorly Zoo and TD Ameritrade Park. This Omaha, NE hotel is minutes from the Durham Western Heritage Museum, the Joslyn Art Museum, the Qwest Center Omaha multipurpose facility and Lauritzen Gardens, Omaha's Botanical Center.

Please consider us again when visiting the Omaha area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
12.5 km away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
12.3 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
11.5 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#59 of 82 in Omaha
197 reviews
14.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at the Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at the Zoo

Property: Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Address: 2920 S 13th Ct, Omaha, NE 68108-1552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price range (per night): $131 - $293
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at the Zoo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® at the Zoo is conveniently located off Interstate 80 and is one of the closest hotels to the highly rated Omaha's Henry Doorly Zoo. TD Ameritrade Park is about two and a half miles away. This Omaha, NE hotel is minutes from the Durham Western Heritage Museum, the Joslyn Art Museum, the CenturyLink Center Omaha multipurpose facility and Lauritzen Gardens, Omaha's Botanical Center.All guest rooms have cable television with HBO, in-room movies, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and massage shower heads. Executive and family suites come complete with microwaves, refrigerators and wet bars. Non-smoking rooms are available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn at the Zoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At The Zoo Hotel Omaha
Zoo Hotel Omaha
Comfort Inn Zoo
Omaha Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing