We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Eldborg
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rjukandi(Borgarnes)
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Borgarnes(Borgarnes)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kria Guesthouse(Borgarnes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guesthouse Hvita(Borgarnes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
7
6
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
6
3
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We arrive late and tired being this our first night and we could not find another thing as we wanted to drive westwards early in the morning. Service was horrible, heating did not work properly so we had a freezing shower and to finish, a pipeline broke and some dirt came down over us. If you want to follow our advice, avoid this place

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

After Hotel Hellissandur cancelled our reservation 4 days before our stay, we had to scramble last minute to find a place during the packed summer travel and this was what was available. While we had hesitations as we drove up (its an old school turned hotel located down a remote road), the stay exceeded our (low) expectations. The bath is shared (shower room has a lock). Staff was very friendly. Rooms were very clean and well decorated. You can also take a walk to the beach and enjoy the peach and quiet that this location offers. To note, wifi is not in the room, but only in downstairs main area.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stewarkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

This hotel, which our Eldhestar group used for our first night on a multi night riding tour, was a warm welcome after a half day of riding in the hard wind. The weather was changing and we carried in our luggage to the open dorms which featured tables and chairs next to our simple beds. There was a sink in our rooms and a toilet down the hall. I had to go upstairs to the third floor to find the single shower that was not in use- it appears that there's only one shower on each floor, which seems appallingly little for so many people.

The dining room is big, there are lots of food choices and the big, well padded, super friendly brown lab will greet you at the door all wiggly and happy and joyful. She will offer you a well chewed stick (just try to get it out of her mouth!) to play with, and she will happily accept belly rubs. She's the best hostess the place has.

There are campsites available, a number of folks set up just outside this old schoolhouse, so they have made good use of the facility. The view- like everywhere in Iceland- is stunning. You are out on the flat and you see the mountains, with the weather coming in over them.

Room Tip: You can get private rooms, we slept in open dorms.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

This old school has a exceptionally good restaurant and clean rooms with basin and shared bathrooms. The bathrooms are neat and the rooms are clean and are quite simple but functional. The wifi works mostly in the common areas. Perfect for a short stay before exploring the peninsula.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Derrubio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This campsite is in a perfect location in terms of its scenery, but also as a natural stopping point on an afternoon's bike ride from Borganes. Showers and facilities are all very, very clean and the large indoor lounge for the hotel offers free tea and coffee and is open to campsite users. A great start to a tour of the Snaefellsness peninsula!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelfan828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews