We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
130
98
29
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
98
29
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service free shuttle lincoln museum discounted tickets soup kitchen front desk within walking distance downtown springfield great hotel two blocks room was clean biscuits and gravy desk person place to stay yogurt historical sites the entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Great hotel right downtown, and near the hospital. Enjoy the staff very nice and greet you with a smile parking nice I have nothing bad to say. If your family member is sick this is the place to stay.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank tillievacationtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky O, General Manager at Carpenter Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

The hotel is in a great location for seeing the Lincoln sights. We could walk everywhere, parking was free, staff very friendly and helpful. They have a shuttle that will deliver you and pick you up if you decide not to walk. Breakfast had a lot of variety. Rooms were good size, clean and well appointed. Definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky O, General Manager at Carpenter Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you upon your return to Springfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Springfield on our way to see family in Chicago. The Carpenter Hotel was clean and located near the Lincoln sites we wanted to visit. A/C worked fine. Breakfast was limited, but had biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, etc. seemed well stocked. Water pressure in the shower was not great but it was adequate. The shuttle they provide was handy. We used it to go out to eat. But when we were ready to come back, we called and the desk lady asked me to hold. I held for awhile then called again and again they asked me to hold. I interrupted her and said can you just have the shuttle pick us up at..... we waited 30 minutes and called again. Evidently the desk person didn’t tell the shuttle driver the 1st time. So that was a little inconvenient. But other than that the stay was fine.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank splitlog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky O, General Manager at Carpenter Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay but please accept my apologies with the shuttle pick-up situation. We will definitely address this and we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is perfect walking distance to most Lincoln activities. Good sized rooms, free WiFi. The morning breakfast is more than your normal hotel breakfast with egg casserole, sausage, French toast as well as some Continental breakfast regulars. The staff is all polite and accommodating. Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky O, General Manager at Carpenter Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The property is clean and the staff is friendly. They offer complimentary shuttle service within a few miles of the hotel. The location of this hotel is ideal to downtown Springfield, the Abraham Library, Abraham Museum and Abraham House. The room was clean, spacious, quiet and internet connection was great.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky O, General Manager at Carpenter Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Should you return to Springfield, we will be happy to accommodate you during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews