We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$100
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$142
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Springfield)
US$130
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield(Springfield)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn at 835(Springfield)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,447)
Filter reviews
1,447 results
Traveller rating
543
517
243
99
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
517
243
99
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelfrench toast stickshot tubwafflesroom was cleanbiscuits and gravyfree breakfastparking lotthe breakfast areaair conditionernice poolroad tripthird floornice staynight's sleepdesk clerkstaff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 1,447 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2016

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

We spent one night at this hotel on our way to a family function. We found it to be very clean, quiet and reasonably priced. Hotel staff was very nice as well. Did not have breakfast so can't comment on it.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank janeteaton39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Hello, We appreciate you choosing us and spending your valuable time on a feedback.
We are glad to learn about your excellent stay at our Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield IL facility. We strive to provide an exceptional stay to our guests at a much lower price then many of our competitors. We will wait for your next reservation call @ (217) 529-6655. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We loved the size of the room and the bed was the most comfortable that I have slept in. They call a "kitchenette" a room with a fridge and microwave - no sink or utensils, The pool had a lot of condensation and you could hardly see with all the fog. The whirlpool was nice but very small. The breakfast was OK but the flow was awful and the room was small. The biscuits were dry and the eggs and sausage patties were microwaved. It was eatable but I have had better from other hotels. Overall it was a pleasant stay at a fair price.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Martha Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback. We are glad to learn about your almost perfect stay at our Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield IL location. At the same time Please accept my apology if our pool area and breakfast food was any less then your expectations. I will discuss this feedback with our crew members during our upcoming meetings to further educate them. We will wait for you next reservation call @ (217) 529-6655. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Hotel was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Hotel could use a few upgrades, but very nice hotel

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 655kathleena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, We are glad to learn about your pleasant experience at our location. We will wait for your next reservation call @ (217) 529-6655. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

very clean room. comfortable bed. big bathroom due to handicap room. we missed breakfast, but cracker barrel next door. we would have rated 4stars, but you could hear person walking in the room above(2nd floor), which made an additional squeak sound. we thought person in that was heavy, but no we could hear maid walking next day. we notified clerk on checkout.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank loveadeal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2016

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, We are glad to learn about your very excellent stay at our Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield IL location. Please know that we have made notes on your concerns and we will be looking in to this. We will wait for your next reservation call @ (217) 529-6655. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews