We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
119
97
47
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
97
47
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns indoor pool french toast few minutes drive room was clean upgraded to a suite nice hotel staff was friendly would stay here again off the highway lincoln attractions front desk clerk exercise room great room the breakfast area other hotels next morning
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Good location relative to the downtown historic district. Competitive price. Decent hot breakfast. However, the property is wedged between the freeway and the back of a gas station, the room had poor lighting, worn carpet, broken cove tiles and so-so mattresses. Very limited eating choices in the immediate vicinity. More commercial than retail properties nearby.

Room Tip: Spend $20 more and stay at a nicer place.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear guest,
We appreciate you giving us a feedback from your recent stay with us.
By telling us what you liked about your stay helping us deliver a superior experience for you & other quests in the future.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Not a bad stay, quiet room, wish it had a better TV Channel selection, no waffles on the breakfast bar, which is usually a BW staple. Would stay again if I visited Springfield, was good that breakfast was served until 0930.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank glennh507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to give us a feedback from your recent stay with us.
Sorry about the waffles we did have French toast.
Happy to hear you had a great stay.
Looking forward to being of service to you in the future.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

It is an older motel, but everything worked, was clean and was comfortable. It allows pets and is inexpensive. Just off of the intwrstate and just what we wanted. Only complaint: the grass was a bit high to walk the dog.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank andyeddys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thanks you for the feedback from you recent stay with us. Every guest is important
to us & knowing you had a great stay is wonderful news.
Looking forward to being of service to you in future.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel was clean and looks like recently updated. We enjoyed the indoor pool. The breakfast was fine. Also very convenient to many restaurants. Would stay there again. They were very accommodating went on the second day we ask for a rollaway cot.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Emma,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback from your recent stay with us.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay & we look forward to your future stays.
It's very rewarding to read a great review they mean a great to our team.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

The most important thing to me is the rooms are clean! Staff is friendly! Breakfast was free! We choose to stay at Best Westerns bc of the consistency. These are not 5 star hotel chains they are 2 star and are priced accordingly. We were very happy for the price and consider it a value. The pool was indoors and big, we planned to use it but the kids acted out during breakfast so we too that away. It looked nice and clean. We stayed on the first floor and the ceilings were very high. The beds were comfortable and the room was spotless. One negative was the a/c worked fine but was very outdated. So it ran all night there was no thermostat controll. It got very cold and I had to get up in the middle of the night and adjust the dials. We utilized all the amenities including the fridge. Everything worked and it was quiet. Will stay again if in the area.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to give us a feedback from recent stay with us. Every guest is important to & knowing you had a great
stay is wonderful new. It was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Looing forward to being of service to you in the future.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews