We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Route 66 Hotel And Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
State House Inn(Springfield)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Springfield)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
59
93
87
49
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
93
87
49
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroute memorabiliathe mother roadoriginal holidaygreat routecatfishroasted chickenback in the dayjuice and coffeest louisfrom chicagocar showstayed here for one nighthotel restaurantrtroute66museum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with my husband while travelling on Route 66. It was hot day and we were glad we could jump in the pool even though it was almost 8pm when we arrived - the receptionist gave us the pool towels so we didn't have to use our own. The staff was friendly, there was a lot of interesting memorabilia in the hallway, and we enjoyed a few drinks in the bar - bar staff, locals and other hotel guests were very friendly. The room was nice, there was a fridge, microvawe, coffee machine. We had a good night sleep and the fact that the windows were to the hall didn't bother us at all. There was a complimentary breakfast included in the price which was a nice surprise. We were leaving early, around 6:30am so we were happy to have a bite to eat before starting a long day's journey. The man from the reception even let us take our drink for the car. Next time we travel on Route 66 we will probably stay here again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Iveta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

The front desk person had poor customer service skills everyone that was in line he actually said which room they were staying in. I'm a female traveling alone and would not care for everyone in the lobby to know my room number...The rooms were smelly , bugs in the room and the bed sheets felt damp so i slept pn a towel I would never stay there again

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Volori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I booked a kingsize bed on Booking.com instead got two queens. Ok... Whatever.. But one of the beds was just not ok, sloppy and bad mattress. Walked into the room and the smell was of wet towels. I realized the fridge was open, disconnected and actually had wet towels between the door and the carpet. Plugged in the fridge and worked fine but the smell never went away. Everytime we came into the room the smell of closed roooms unaired and wetness was present. This hotel has cool interesting Route 66 stuff, memorabilia, images etc. There's nice staff and a bar / restaurant with pool table games food and drinks, so you dont have to leave the hotel in case you got hungry. The bathroom in the room was remodeled looked good and everything worked. Enough parking space. Rooms a bit noisy since they all face into the hallways.. No sunlight in the room and no windows and you can hear the noise of passing by guests in the hotel, although they were not noisy people and it was mainly tranquile, the lack of windows gets to me... Waking up and having to turn on the desk lamp is annoying and unnatural.
Will probably not stay here again as we are cross country road trippers and will not be back in Illinois.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LunaPargman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Clean, no frills, rt66 cool. Rooms had fridge and microwave. Laundry also. Lots of interesting Route 66 artifacts. Was the first Holiday Inn on Rt 66. Friendly staff. There is a large bar and banquet room. Also a pool. Plenty of parking. We had an inside room. A window to the outside would have been nice. Still-very quiet and good if you like dark.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed here as part of our journey along route 66.
The hotel lobby and hallways are full of route 66 and other nostalgia memorablilia.
The room was a decent size with comfortable beds and clean. The bathroom was also clean with soft towels.
The room had a fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, tv, cold a/c etc - all very convenient.
The hotel also has a bar which serves food, a great asset for a weary traveller. And staff that go out of their way to accomadate.
I'd read a few reviews that were derogatory towards the check-in staff. If it was the same gentleman that we dealt with then at worst I would say he was officious (everyone knows there are formalities to complete when checking in and all he is doing is going through this process) once the formalities are completed and you actually talk to him, he is very informatative and knowledgable about springfield and is very helpful and is happy to advise.
Breakfast is just a cold buffet - cereal, muffins, pastries, yoghurt etc but is plentyful.
The hotel has an outdoor pool though we didnt use it. There is also ample parking.
Wi-fi is good.
This is a great little hotel in a good location for all of Springfields historic sights.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews