We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
34
26
30
25
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
26
30
25
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed was comfortable off the highway a great place to stay lodging housekeeper chain
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

This hotel caters to motorcyclists. See photos. If you see ANY motorcycles in the parking lot, DO NOT STAY HERE. Before you check in and when you make your reservations make sure to ask IF THEY HAVE ANY MOTORCYCLISTS staying that night. The night I was there they had at least 29 motorcyclists there and they came and went all night and had no problem revving their engines and stereos between 10PM and 4AM. I slept very poorly as you would expect.

Room tip: If you see motorcycles in the parking, go somewhere else immediately!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank azarmadillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Checked in at 3pm and was given a dirty room room. Room was not yet cleaned from previous guest. Was given a second room which was “cleaned”. Carpet was filthy would not walk barefoot, holes in wall from were hairdryer was rehung but not fixed. Fan in bathroom was missing cover. When I went to replace the toilet paper someone had stuck a old bloody tampon in the middle of the toilet roll and i didn’t notice what it was until I unwrapped the roll and it fell on the floor!! Absolutely deplorable! I’ve stayed at other Red Roof Inns with no issues but I would NEVER stay her or recommend this franchise to anyone!!!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Stmabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Overall this motel was fine. A lot of people staying here had dogs with them so it is clearly pet friendly. The room was perfectly OK except for the fact that the carpet had sticky patches on it so definitely did not want to walk around the room barefoot. It is a bit of a walk into town and the area between the motel and downtown had some quite run-down but beautiful old houses. Sad to see such nice houses not particularly well cared for.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PeteD_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Maid service did come in the whole time we were there. Didn't bring clean towels or wash cloths. Had to ask for them from maid service. Didn't come in to empty trash cans. Bed was comfortable asked for extra pillow never did get one.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 375doloresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin T, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Hi Guest,

Thanks for your feedback about the motel. we shall definately guide more better to the houskeeping staff so that the work is done appropriate and in a better way. Sorry for the inconvenience it at all the front desk would have been brought to the notice it would have been definately taken care off at that time itself.

Hoping to see you again leaving no issues.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Bettina gave us a warm welcome and pointed out a discounted rate we hadn't recognized. Kumar went out of his way several times to help us with needs that arose from a disability and related emergency.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KevinandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin T, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi Kevina and Steve,

First of all I would like to thank you for the feedback shown on our exceptional staff which are always on their toes for our guest.

I will surely share the appreciation to Betina and Kumar. They are indeed one of our good employees.

Take care.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews