We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,384)
Filter reviews
1,384 results
Traveller rating
363
492
309
142
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
492
309
142
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tallest building top floor breakfast buffet within walking distance lincoln sites lincoln home old state capitol per day front desk staff downtown area room was clean and comfortable starbucks conference bellman banquet museum library
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,384 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2018

This is a Wyhdham hotel so I expected better amenities. The hotel is a round tower so the rooms are kind of like a wedge. Minimal counter space in bathroom, the pressure of the shower was terrible. Parking is $10/day with in/out privileges. No refrigerator or microwave, no continental breakfast. This appears to be a busy place for parties - military ball, weddings, graduation, etc. It is a good location for those wanting to visit all things Lincoln as it is within walking distance of several sites.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank torpdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, General Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your stay did not fit your needs. We take matters of maintenance and the overall guest experience very seriously and I am saddened that our commitment to this was not experienced during your visit. Please know that we will contact the appropriate departments and be sure to coach, train and re-train as necessary.

During your next visit, please call to request a microwave and refrigerator so that we may have them waiting for you in your room. We also have a breakfast package to bring ease to your breakfast experience.

If you would like to discuss your experience further, please contact hotel 217-789-1530 ext. 4201. Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

facility was at the conference I was attending. staff was super friendly and accommodating. onsite restaurants fantastic. happy hour offered fantastic choices at an outstanding value. food was great. beds were comfortable and rooms were quiet

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angelahP3600SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, General Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your Food and Beverage experience and your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Excellent hotel, great value, friendly staff and extremely convenient. Felt sorry for my coworkers staying across the street at the Doubletree hotel. Very appreciative of the special rate afforded to employees of the Horace Mann Companies. Will not stay anywhere else on my next trip to Springfield.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explorer56870361789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, General Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Overall, the stay and accommodations were good. This facility is showing signs of age. The floors in one of the conference areas was very dirty and needed to be mopped - it never was the whole week I was there.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 898pattyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, General Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. We take matters of cleanliness and the overall guest experience very seriously and I am saddened that our commitment to this was not experienced during your visit.

Please know that we will contact the appropriate departments and be sure to coach, train and re-train as necessary. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please contact hotel 217-789-1530 ext. 4009.

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay! There are 30 floors! We were on 14 and had a great view of the city. Rooms are nice and clean. Loved that little tray of goodies! At least 3 different places to eat there, good food at each! Great location too, close to the sites to see. Would definitely stay there again, very accommodating.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janice I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, General Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to take in the unique eateries near by! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews