We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$85
View deal
FindHotel
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
WyndhamUS$99
PricelineUS$99
Lol.travelUS$107
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,646)
Filter reviews
1,646 results
Traveller rating
407
543
352
198
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
407
543
352
198
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance lincoln sites per day lincoln home front desk staff room was clean and comfortable starbucks conference banquet state museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,646 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2022

Needs some new carpet in lobby but nice experience great location for our conference directly across from the BOS Center..Front desk was really nice. Has a Starbucks in the Hotel and good Italian restaurant around the corner.

Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank irutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith Poehlman, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2022

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2022 via mobile

From the beginning, it was disappointing. No fridge or microwave in room. We had to walk over someone else’s microwave and fridge that stayed in our (very narrow) hallway the first day. Skimpy toiletries, cracked trash cans, spotted carpet, and crumbs and wrappers behind furniture. We had to ask multiple timed for clean towels. Usually had to go and get them from front desk. Parking garage ticket station was not working. Two employees tried to sell me a ticket to come and go as we please ($18 per day). I went back to purchase and was luckily told by a third, and apparently honest, employee that the garage has not been functioning for a long time and everyone can come and go as we please for FREE. The rooftop restaurant, ROOM SERVICE and the gift shop that are CURRENTLY ADVERTISED are no longer in existence.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank michaelarD6412IR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith Poehlman, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2022

I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. Regarding parking, we have signs posted both inside and outside our garage that parking is $15 per day--so I'm sorry for the confusion by the person who told you parking was free. Our website is maintained by corporate and some of the information is posted, which we have urged Wyndham to update for some time. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2022

Room was severely outdated, run down dirty. Only one light out of the four in our room worked. No where near the bed to plug in charging devices. Way too expensive, I have had better stays at less expensive hotels. Take your $$ elsewhere.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 303bridgetg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosia Wray, General Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2022

Dear Bridgetg,

We are very sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience in our hotel – our mission is to provide excellent guest experiences, so we are sorry to have let you down. We have taken your feedback on board, and we will strive to make improvements accordingly.


Our property was due to start renovation just around the time when pandemic started. Unfortunately due to Covid19 it has been extremely delay. Supply chain shortage, lack of staff in almost every industry in USA etc. This all makes post-pandemic recovery process in hospitality, even harder.

I would like to offer you 35% off your next stay, if you give us another chance.
Please contact me at gwray@wyndhamcitycentre.com to redeem.

Thank you again.

Gosia Wray
General Manager at Wyndham City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2022

Room was dingy; 2 lights did not work; went to 6 different floors in search of ice (all were broken, and worse they directed guests to the floors that did work...but they were broken too). You park in a public garage THAT DOESN'T CHARGE, but hotel tacked on a $15 per night parking fee. (So don't mention you drove when you check in.) Wifi wouldn't connect at first because the wrong password is being handed out (FYI, leave the ! off the end of the password). When it did connect, it was very weak and slow. But, like I said, it had a nice view. Will not stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2022
Thank daveoV9010JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith Poehlman, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2022

Hello, thank you for reaching out to us. I'm sorry to hear about the experiences you had. When it comes to ice, we normally also offer the option of having the guest come to the front desk where we can get ice from the kitchen. That should have been done in your case. As for parking, we have signs posted both in the garage and in the hotel that we charge everyone $15 per night to park in our garage. I also would like to apologize for anyone who might have told you that our wifi password ends with an exclamation point as the cards we hand out do not indicate this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2022 via mobile

We were on the 25th floor and had great view of the city. The room was clean. The bed was good. The hotel is a little older and could use a few updates but it shouldn’t stop anyone from staying. Checking in was a breeze. Getting to the higher rooms the elevators could be more clear on which ones to use.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DebbieD395
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith Poehlman, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2022

Thank you for taking a moment to talk about your time with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews