We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
52
50
20
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
50
20
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area was clean hot tub turkey sausage minute drive bed was comfortable staff was friendly the breakfast area breakfast lady waffles the hotel is clean third floor stayed here for two nights average hotel per night fresh fruit room was large nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018

The hotel is decent. The customer service at the front desk was good; however, when we arrived, the front desk agent was smoking a cigarette right outside the front door, so guests must walk through a cloud of smoke to enter while employees lounge. This is not a good impression at any place of business, much less at a hotel. The rooms were dated (as was the hotel), but the bed and the chair were simply worn out.

On the plus side, the breakfast and coffee were OK, and the hotel is very close to major retail and restaurants and an easy drive into downtown Springfield. Next door were other hotels of about the same caliber as the Fairfield, so if you're a Marriott Rewards member, this is probably the best choice.

Room Tip: Indoor pool is on the ground floor. If you hate noise, ask for a high floor.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silver_Lake23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Silver_Lake23,
We appreciate taking the time to share your review with the Tripadvisor community. Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within the hotel premises including entrance is always a key priority. On behalf of the entire team, I sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations. Rest assured, your comments have been shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that such an isolated case will not reoccur. I would like to take this opportunity to keep you informed that we have received a consignment of new branded Beautyrest beds so our guests experience the true luxury of restorative sleep. It was indeed a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to serving you again whenever your travels bring you back to Springfield. Warm regards.
Hospitably,
Mark M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Because of a family medical situation we stayed 19 days. The people were absolutely supportive and went out of their way to make our situation the best it could be. Madonna, Erma, and another we did not get her name are excellent representatives you want for your business. The landscape needed worked on, but what is on the inside is what is important.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank marralinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Marralinm,

On behalf the entire team of the Fairfield Inn Springfield thank you so much for sharing your glowing review with the TripAdvisor community. We are so glad to read that the team was able to exceed your expectations and anticipate your needs during difficult family medical situation. Your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Madonna, Erma and Julianne are so proud to know that they have made such a notable impact on your stay. Wishing a speedy recovery for your family member, and we thank you once again for taking the time to post such a wonderful feedback. Warm regards,
Sincerely,
Mark Mazen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Stayed here for two nights and loved the stay.
Highlights were:
-Proximity to everything (Wal Mart is a 2-minute walk, Southwest Plaza & White Oaks Mall are one stop-light away, downtown is a 15-minute drive.
-AC worked perfect (a must)
-Hot tub was wokrking perfectly and was much-needed at the end of a hot day.
-Pool got up to 5 feet
-Staff was always smiling, I like that
-The elevator (on ground level) was literally across from the pool door, so that's nice

Breakfast was standard continental, but could have been better; Meat options were only turkey sausage & canadian bacon...where's the regular, crispy bacon!!!??? I almost wept from the absense of bacon. Side note, I might need to make a lifestyle change...

I would come back though :)

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Matt H,
It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you!
Thank you for sharing the above highlights and lovely descriptions with the TripAdvisor community.
Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Kindly be advised that we are rotating sausages & most kinds of bacon at breakfast including crispy bacon. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Springfield
Hospitably,
Mark Mazen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

This is an average Fairfield and could use some updating. Overall, the stay was good. We enjoyed the location near many restaurants, businesses, and not far off interstate. Short drive from Lincoln historic places. Pool was adequate for a quick dip for kids. Breakfast was a decent hot breakfast with Fairfield’s typical offerings. Room showed a little age and bed was mediocre. Room was quiet and can’t hear roadway, which was nice.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear J K,

On behalf the entire team of the Fairfield Inn Springfield thank you for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to read that our location , breakfast experience and indoor pool were to your satisfaction. I am also glad to inform you that we have just received a consignment of new BeautyRest branded plush mattresses, that combines gel infused foam with Pocketed Coil technology, to deliver a quality sleeping experience.
Your feedback is appreciated and has been shared with our organization and the team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards. Respectfully, Mark Mazen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

This was the perfect stay for a quick night’s rest. It was super clean, huge delicious breakfast, and super quiet. All staff were friendly and helpful! I was greeted by a smiling face wherever I went. I’d stay here again!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank KathyP1625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Kathy P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your glowing review with the TripAdvisor community. It is so motivating to hear such a positive feedback from those who matter the most - you.
It will be a great pleasure to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you back to Springfield.

Hospitably,
Mark Mazen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews