We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Stracta Bistro

Stracta Bistro
Ranked #6 of 9 Restaurants in Hella
Price range: US$15 - US$45
Description: The Bistro is located on the ground floor of Stracta hotel. Our guests can enjoy a variety of dishes during both lunch and dinner time.
Restaurant details
Description: The Bistro is located on the ground floor of Stracta hotel. Our guests can enjoy a variety of dishes during both lunch and dinner time.
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Just dropped for a quick bite.
Good variety of menu
Reasonable prices.
Friendly services
CoD is my fav

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JOSEPHCHAI28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2018

the restaurant is not cozy, the menu is not extended (limited)
ths staff is friendly but the prizes are quite high. Not a place I would recommend to go to.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank hanz v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

While staying at Stracta hotel, we had dinner twice at the Bistro. Both time the food was really good and the service prompt and friendly. We ordered soup and fish of the day, pork belly, fish gratin, pancake and brownie. The food taste were better than we expected and quantity were more than adequate. If you are staying in Hella then this place should be considered even if you are staying at a different hotel.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Teertha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Salmon starter and the local Icelandic fish gratin for main was incredible! Expensive, but worth it.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Lizzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

On our way to Skaftafell park , straight out of the airport, we stayed at the Stracta Hotel. We had dinner there on our first night. The soup was ok, but the main courses were delicious!!! The lamb was very large portion and beautifully cooked. My cod was divine. Just cooked perfectly, the flesh just turning opaque from the cooking, accompanied by a ginger sauce and some apple garnish.. Heaven!!!
Really enjoyable food, but as anywhere In Iceland, prices, are a leaving a bit of a sour note ... if you decide to have dinner there, just focus on the flavour and freshness, it is already a lot to make anyone smile,forget about the bill.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stracta Bistro also viewed

Hella, South Region
 
Hella, South Region
Hella, South Region
 

Been to Stracta Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing