We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
55
51
35
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
51
35
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleanswimming poolcouldn't do enoughceiling fanpastamonacoleger
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The hotel is excellent, the staff are friendly and helpful, the food is good, the rooms are clean, the location is great for the beach and for the town. We went with Shearings and our package included free wine and water with the meals, which were very tasty, and the kitchen had no trouble providing us with vegetarian food.

There is a swimming pool, free Wi-Fi and for the main part of the hotel there is a lift. The room we had (235) did not have air conditioning but, as it was late September, the ceiling fan was sufficient, although I would imagine it would be very hot in high summer.

We had a very nice balcony and the sun was on it for most of the day.

All in all an hotel which I would be very happy to visit again.

Room Tip: Main hotel, with window facing sea
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColinBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights during a Leger tour in Italy.
The hotel is family run by 3 sister's. We recieved a very warm welcome after a 1000km drive across France. Our room was quite basic with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was in need of refurbishment. There was no air conditioning in our room (some did have) and with temperatures in the mid 30's, it was a problem for us. There was a fan on the ceiling. There was no tea and coffee making facilities or frige in the room. We did have a balcony.
The food was ok, a nice breakfast with plenty of choice, served on the sun terrace. The evening meal was a salad buffet, followed by a pasta course followed by a main course and dessert. All served by charming waiting staff.
There is a pool which is very nice. But it is the staff that make it special.
The local area is very nice with lot's going on, on the seafront.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a week with Shearing Coach Holidays. The hotel itself is quite dated , but very clean. The staff were absolutely lovely and couldn't do enough for you , especially Stephania ( no.1 waitress ) . The food was plentiful , but again the menu needs updating . Overall we had a pleasant stay in a beautiful part of Italy . Thank you .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank karen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Nice clean hotel, friendly staff good service. Breakfast standard European fare. Evening meals good lots of fresh fish, options to choose from the menu options. No tea making facilities in the rooms, but all quite exceptions. Overall having a nice time. Weather hot and sunny.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ex-Frogprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a tour recently, the only positive is that the hotel is clean. The evening meals we had to endure every evening were disgusting. People filled up on the salad starters, as they knew the other courses would be poor.

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank Hitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews