We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
62
43
23
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
43
23
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful building rome airport agriturismo environment car pool town
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My boyfriend and me stayed three nights at the agriturismo gismonda. After some days in the crowded city of Rome this agriturismo was just what we wished for: beautiful landscape, the wonderful lake, the familiar atmosphere of the agriturismo, biking and swimming...
Our room was lovely, very carefully furnished and a wonderful view over the landscape and the lake.
We stayed there without a car- it is for sure more comfortable with a car, but the family was very nice (they took us to bracciano twice), you can borrow bikes there and the taxi from bracciano is a flat fee of 10€. From Rome it is also very easy to travel to Bracciano by train, it takes about 1 1/2 hours.
The breakfast was absolutely satisfiyng, especially the fresh egg dishes they prepared of eggs from their own chicken were delicious.
The family is very attentive and takes good care of you, they give great advices of what you can do for walks, bike tours or bigger trips (by car).
Only point where we would wish for an improvement is the lightning: the light in the rooms and also on the terrace are very bright and cold.
So if you like animals (they have two very cute dogs, cats, gees and chickens), the beautiful landscape of Latium and need a break from crowded cities, the agriturismo gismonda is the perfect place for you!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelandeat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We booked here because our son wanted to stay in an agriturismo, and we needed to be close to the Rome airport.
We had a wonderful dinner on site. The food and atmosphere were perfect, as were our hosts. In particular, we loved the zaferillo (?), a ginger liquor. The rooms were clean, new and spacious. We had a wonderful view over the olive trees. The lake is a short drive away.

I saw another review mention the plastic plates. Although true, I found that they added a bit of charm.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank smurer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at the La Gismonda for four nights after our daughters wedding in Cortona prior to travelling home from Rome airport.
What a beautiful place and people. It is in a beautiful place 30min walk from Bracciano which is a lovely town with plenty of good resturants and a castle well worth looking round.
We also walked down to the lake side and sat outside a bistro and watched the windsurfers and people watched.
I agree with some reviews that if you don't like walking or have difficulty walking then a car is needed even though the host where very helpful and drove us to the local pizza resturant and then came to pick us up on a couple if occasions.
There are two very friendly dogs and chickens which you would expect on a place like this and yes they did wonder but never made us feel uneasy.t
Breakfast satisfied my husband who enjoys a good breakfast and he could not fault it. There are generous supplies of water coffee and tea and a fridge for guest use which we found most useful with no extra charge. This is by the door as you go towards the rooms.
The pool is lovely and was just what was needed after the walk back from the town. We also spent quite some time sat round the pool and there was some banging around but nothing that stopped us enjoying ourselves as the owners are still finishing off the additional rooms which in my opion is a positive it means more room available for guest to enjoy and a good job they are making of the place.
When you first arrive the building looks amazing high up on the hillside.
The family cannot do more for you but as with any other country some of us Brits need to learn to try and communicate in the language of the country we are visiting and not expect them to do all the work. Once again thankyou La Gismonda for a wonderful end to a wonderful wedding in Italy.

Howard and Reba Woolsey
Harrogate Yorkshire England .

Room Tip: Our room was a really good size we ad a sitting room also which had a sofa bed and also an area to sit out at. We were on the top floor. I cannot see there would be any problem with any of the rooms but when we go again we will request a room on the second floor with the small balcony as we enjoy sitting with a glass of wine early evening but that's the only reason. Our room was a very generous size .
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woolsey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We loved loved loved la Gismonda and booked all possible rooms also for our family to stay with us. we stayed 2 nights and wish could have stayed longer. The owner gave us a warm welcome and explained everything we needed to know. She is very friendly and helpful. We had a super yummy breakfast with many home made product and even got fresh eggs to take with us on our last day. We loved our day by the pool. La Gismonda is expanding the property with some additional rooms and completing the swimming pool. we wish them all the best in the business as they really know how to do it and it is nice to see that someone still have passion for what they do.
We recommend la Gismonda to everyone who wants to spend a relaxing time by a lovely place.

Room Tip: All rooms are very well done with ceramic from the amalfi coast.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danifloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This was a two day break to visit family in Bracciano. The accommodation and sleep quality was excellent, room was very good size with an excellent view over the lake, and very comfortable.The farm type accommodation is a little out from Bracciano but close enough to travel by car, a Sat Nav is certainly recommended. Unfortunately we don't speak any Italian but that didn't seem to matter as the hosts were very good. Staying on a farm may not be to everyone's liking but we enjoyed it and would certainly return to La Gismonda again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews