We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Gismonda
Nearby Hotels
Alfredo Hotel(Bracciano)
US$123
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Clodia(Manziana)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Ristorante da Vittorio(Anguillara Sabazia)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Country Relais I Due Laghi(Anguillara Sabazia)
US$119
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Residence Il Casale(Trevignano Romano)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Massimino(Anguillara Sabazia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
61
42
20
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
42
20
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful buildingrome airportlake braccianoagriturismoenvironmentcarpooltowntrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We had a wonderful family holiday using La Gismonda as a base to visit Rome and the surrounding area. Bracciano is a lovely town with good shops and excellent restaurants. We stayed ten days and spent four in Rome. Taking the train to Rome was very easy and the family running the hotel were always ready to take you to the train station or any local restaurant. The taxi fare from the station to the hotel was very reasonable.
Recommend checking out Bracciano as it has so much to offer.
The Hotel is lovely, clean and the family running it are excellent hosts. We ate with the family some evenings and the food was always excellent. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

La Gismonda is a large house situated on a farm on a hill over looking paddocks and the lake.

We were warmly greeted and shown to our room which was a 2 bedroom apartment with fantastic views.

The bed was latex and soooooo comfortable. There was plenty of storage and heaps of free car parking and fast free wifi.

The only down side is the light bulbs are all the energy saved type but the colour of them is a very cold white, like the inside of a fridge. Some warm white lamps would make all the difference.

Otherwise all good.

The staff booked a local pizzeria which was great and very warmly welcomed there.

Will be back.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RoseandTrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

My family stayed at La Gismonda for a family wedding in Bracciano for two nights. We had a wonderful stay. Although there was a bit of a language gap our visit was excellent. La Gismonda sits at the top of a steep hill with a very tight road in and out of the property. You definitely need a car. There is a nice pool and view of the lake. The rooms were clean and tidy. Air conditioning was a few Euros extra but worth it as we were there in 95 degree weather. The showers in each room were difficult to get in an out of if you even slightly bigger then average. We have a delicious lunch prepared by the owner. Food kept coming out every thing was fresh and delicious. The peaches soaked in merlot with sugar were outstanding. Breakfast was also very good. The small town of Bracciano was only five minutes away.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

i suspect the proprietors are a little disappointed that their location in Lazio an easy drive from Fiumicino airport and on the way to Tuscany/Umbria makes them less than a destination. We used them for just that and could not have been more pleased. It was the beginning of a 10 day Tuscany vacation but the 3 hour drive to the villa right after the usual grueling overnight flight from the States seemed a little much so we decided to experiment with a little town on a lake. It was an agriturismo, very good if very home style food. The little town has a fun castle too. Accommodations not cheap, but good value for money

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We decided to try a rural stay rather than having to go back into the crazy Rome traffic after our wonderful week on the Amalfi Coast. We were very impressed with La Gismonda on arrival and it didn't disappoint. The staff were so kind and helpful and the sumptuous breakfast more than satisfied. The rooms were clean and fresh and beautifully appointed with lovely views of the lake and it was great to have the 2 friendly dogs, geese and chickens roaming. It is a way from town so a car is very handy. The town of Bracciano is lovely with many nice restaurants and eateries & a fine castle which unfortunately was closed as it had been hired for the week for a Scottish wedding! Rome is only an hour or so away. A very enjoyable stay and would go back again.

Room Tip: View to the lake is lovely
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kiwiboy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews