We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Freepoint Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Charles Hotel(Cambridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Veritas(Cambridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
44
23
9
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
23
9
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodsshampoo and conditionerstarbucks attacheddunkin donutsfresh pondfire pitsummer shackpanera breadalewife subway stationhuge bathroomfront deskharvard squaregreat showercoffee makerroom priceroom was cleanthe general manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Over the past year I have had to stay at this hotel at least 8 times because of work. I have watched its metamorphosis over that time as new owners I taken over. While I love the location the hotel has to come into this century as far as customer service.

The rooms are very clean and new. The staff is very friendly. But,you have to pay $16.00 a day to park,there is no coffee maker in the rooms and breakfast is ala carte. I really feel for their nightly price there should a few perks.

This has become my last resort.sorry!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GinaMDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Took a last-minute trip into Boston to see a band in Cambridge on a Saturday night. AAA room price for a king was great, the staff friendly and accommodating. Room was very clean and the bed extremely comfy. No issues whatsoever with noise from other guests. A quick and easy Uber ride to and from the venue was painless. Will definitely keep the Freepoint in mind for our next trip to Boston. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Free4All
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreepointHotelGM, General Manager at Freepoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Good afternoon,

Thank you again for choosing the Freepoint Hotel during your trip to Cambridge. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the location worked well for you.
We hope that you will visit us again,

Best,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent ambiences, perfect place and time. Welcoming staffs. Starbucks nearby. Almost many places are closer to this hotel. Cab drivers were able to easily as this hotel is located close to the main street

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Saranya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreepointHotelGM, General Manager at Freepoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017


Hello Saranya,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Have a great weekend,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

I spent two nights here with a friend for a girl's weekend. I wish I'd read the reviews before staying here, though. The lobby is nice and the rooms are fine (although the bathroom was quite small). There was no coffee maker or breakfast but I did like that Starbucks was attached to the hotel. Unfortunately, all of that was ruined by the noisy, loud and rude guests on our floor, made worse by the lack of care or concern by the hotel staff. There was clearly a loud party going on in one of the other rooms. We finally called the front desk at 11:30pm. And again at midnight. And again at 12:15. When we finally heard a staff member come up to knock on the other guest's door, all he said was "you don't have to stop what you're doing, just turn it down". I was pretty disappointed. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rubesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Stayed here for a couple of nights at a weekend, the rates were high but it was convention week so hotel rooms were scarce.
The rooms have just been refurbished and were very nice with a large TV, comfortable beds, mini-bar if required, plentiful towels and soaps etc.
Attached is a Starbucks so you can have breakfast there, or, the hotel offers breakfast (à la carte) which we did not try. There is no offering for evening meal but close by are Summer Shack and various other eating establishments.
What is great about this hotel is the service they offer free to Alewife and Harvard Square both on the metro. We didn’t know this up front and paid $50 from Logan Airport - it would have been good to know in advance. I did actually email the day before our arrival to ask this but had no reply.
On our arrival we were greeted by Julia and she was very helpful, giving us a lot of useful information. Having read previous reviews of Reception not being too helpful we were surprised, because Julia was great. However we did see a little of what other reviewers have said when Julia was absent.
As we left we were greeted by the manager and we mentioned that they shoul make more of the free shuttle in their marketing blurb, it is a real asset.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Windhund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreepointHotelGM, General Manager at Freepoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Hello,
Thank you again for staying with us! We are very pleased that your enjoyed the amenities the Hotel offers We also appreciate the feedback on ways we can improve.

Enjoy the weekend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews