We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely evening.”
Review of Grendel's Den

Grendel's Den
Ranked #97 of 565 Restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The service was slow but the food was amazing for the price. We had a burger for $9 and a plate pesto pasta for $9. The salmon on top was an additional $6. They offer an outdoor patio. On the Saturday night we visited we were lucky that live music was playing in the park.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Felicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We stopped in here for a drink but took advantage of their special offer to get half price nachos. It's a warm welcoming little pub with a very British vibe. Could see us spending a few nights here if we had more time.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank danielpA7646NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Went here 3 times .The loaded potatoe skins are highly recommended.Found the food very reasonably priced.The first time the service outside was a bit slow but made better by price and quality.The next 2 times sat insidewas much better.Decor is a bit dated but overall enjoyed the experience.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Decent looking but not as impressive in quality or service. Only been for a quick drink & a salad but didn't leave with a great impression. Plenty of options around to come back.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Shnobz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Grendels Den has been a "go-to" of mine since my first Friday night beer there in the 80's! The atmosphere inside on the weekend is always lively and full of wicked smart conversation to go with your dinner and drinks.

For the last several years, when I am in town, I have been enjoying the outside seating, alongside Winthrop Square where there is always music and culture going on.

Last night's fare was the fondue for two and Guinness Stout on tap on a late summer night while an acoustic guitarist played classic rock in the background. It doesn't get much better than that!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Grendel's Den also viewed

 

Been to Grendel's Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.