We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hyatt.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/21
PricelineUS$159
Hotels.comUS$159
Lol.travelUS$181
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,332)
Filter reviews
3,332 results
Traveller rating
1,147
1,051
629
286
219
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,147
1,051
629
286
219
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charles river fenway park river view parking garage mit campus fitness center shuttle boston bu harvard runners skyline uber college
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 3,332 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2021

We essentially stayed in the middle of a construction site. When I booked in the hotel app it did not say anything about the extent of construction. I would have never paid what I did for this experience

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Kelly33606
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Dear Kelly,
We appreciate you taking a moment to share your insights with us. While it was an honor to host you during your stay, we apologize that you were disappointed with our current renovation projects. However, for your convenience, it is noted on our website prior to booking. We are working towards providing a new and improved resort experience, and we hope that you will return in the future after the improvements are completed. We wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021

The hotel staff here will take the first opportunity to talk about you behind your back, even callously in front of the rest of your party waiting in the lobby. Breakfast is nonexistent, don't expect anything edible more than a hot cup of tea.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank yeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

The issues you raise are important to us. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about the breakfast and service. We want all our guests to feel welcome, and we'll speak with our staff about your comments. Hopefully, we will have another opportunity to impress you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021

Stayed here a couple of days ago...horrible experience during construction. The least they could have done is comp you in some way but unless you ask for it (from manager) desk staff says no. I asked for complimentary parking and was granted this but in hind sight (whopping 42 bucks a day), not enough. They either should communicate with you in some way that their hotel is under construction (even if you are booking through 3rd party) so you are at least aware. We were looking forward to some semi luxury stay after a long time staycationing and this was a major let down. Oh and the worst part, they hold $100 dollars on your credit card for incidentals...yet they have NO indcidentals to offer you because of the construction (no room service, no restaurant) and they hold your $100 for 4 days!!!!! And they don't tell you this upon check-in! Never staying here again, even after construction as the front desk clerks leave a bad taste in your mouth.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 501rosea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Dear Rose,
Your feedback concerning our hotel is appreciated. We do apologize that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. Our team understands your frustration with the construction that is happening on-site. The hotel website communicates that the renovations are in progress, and as such, some services may not be available during this time. Given another opportunity, we would like to host you again and provide you with the stay that you expected to experience our new and better facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021

Major construction. No restaurant. Still high rates. Fact they charge $42/night for parking us crazy under normal circumstances but with construction they should waive. Had to change rooms as 1st room not clean

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank msgoldenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2021

The concerns you raise are very important to us, so please accept our apologies if you were not properly informed of our ongoing renovations and resulting limited amenities. We've shared your feedback with our team to ensure we improve upon whatever we can. This is not the lasting impression we want to leave you with, so we hope you'll allow us to make this up to you once we finish touching up in September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

Hotel is a construction site. No warning on their website before we made the reservation. Place filled with dust. Picked up a screw in our tire in the garage and they still charged us $41. The hotel should be closed during such extensive renovations.

Room tip: Stay away until construction finished
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Scenic614376
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2021

The concerns you raise are paramount to us, so please forgive us if our ongoing renovations were an inconvenience to you. We'll pass your feedback onto our team to ensure no miscommunication occurs, and we look forward to the possibility of making this up to you once we finish touching up in September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews