We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$319
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$319
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hyatt.com
US$253
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Hotels.comUS$319
PricelineUS$319
Lol.travelUS$373
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,312)
Filter reviews
3,312 results
Traveller rating
1,140
1,049
628
285
210
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,140
1,049
628
285
210
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charles river zephyr restaurant shuttle service hotel shuttle fenway park river view breakfast buffet harvard square health club parking garage fitness center mit boston balconies atrium conference uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 3,312 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Hotel under construction beware before booking your hotel room. No restaurant and the noise started fairly early in the morning. Reservation sites should post that the hotel is under construction and when the construction is expected to be completed.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Wj1764
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Thank you for your feedback. Since nothing is more important to us than guest satisfaction, we're going through a series of refresh projects to ensure that we provide our guests with a high standard of comfort and hospitality for years to come. We would love to welcome you back for another stay with us so we can prove to you that we are capable of better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021

This hotel is under major renovation. It is not like you see on their website. If you visit for a vacation, I would suggest to choose other hotels. No restaurant (they can cook to go food in a bag). If you just need a place to stay, this can be ok.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank RocketsGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Thanks for taking a moment to share your thoughts. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by our current renovations. While details regarding the construction are listed online, we're sorry if there was any confusion. Our team is excited about the completion of our upgrades, and we hope you'll give us another chance to impress you once we finish touching up later this fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Please be aware that this hotel is currently undergoing a renovation, there is no restaurant or bar or anything acceptable within walking distance. The hotel is not helpful when you were looking for a takeout or breakfast options. Their only option for you is to buy bottled soda and chips from their lobby dispenser. If this was a Motel six I would’ve given it to five stars. For a Hyatt in a large city cost and well upwards of $300, stay somewhere else. Cost about $35 to get to/from the airport. Again if this hotel was $99 I would give it A different rating, but if you were hoping to meet friends or family that are staying at this hotel with you there’s absolutely nowhere to do that. Lighting in the bathroom is really weird also. Front desk staff didn’t answer most of the time, and didn’t get an answer they put me on hold for seven minutes. Good luck if you stay here. I will say there was a refrigerator in the room which is a positive, and there was a giant TV if that’s your thing.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank traveltheworldgirl97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Thanks for notifying us of your recent stay. It's unfortunate to learn that we did not meet your expectations, and we apologize for any lapse in service. There's no excuse for the difficulty you had in reaching our staff, and we'll keep your comments in mind. While information regarding our current renovations is listed online, we're very sorry for any inconvenience. Our team looks forward to offering our full amenities again soon, and we hope you'll consider giving us a second chance to impress you and show off our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

The hotel is in a great location and I had a beautiful view of the Charles River. The hotel does show its age which explains the current construction. The rooms were clean and stuffy smell went away once the air conditioning was turned on. The insulation in the room worked really well as the construction noise and street noise were very well muffled. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank marorozco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Hyatt Regency Boston/Cambridge. We're glad you enjoyed our lovely view and excellent location. Our team trusts you had a relaxing stay in our comfortable accommodations. We're excited about our renovations, and we hope you'll return to see our updates soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

The interior of the hotel has been gutted! There is no restaurant, coffee shop, reception area, or shuttle capable of taking you anywhere. This is barely a two star property, that I would have never booked had I known. Run!!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Dear Jessica,
We are sorry that your stay was not what you were expecting. We are currently in the middle of remodeling and hope to be completed this fall. We're excited about our new lobby, new restaurant, new fitness center, new meeting rooms, and a Market/cafe. Given the opportunity, we hope to have another opportunity to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews