We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$319
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$319
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hyatt.com
US$253
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
PricelineUS$319
Hotels.comUS$319
Lol.travelUS$373
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,312)
Filter reviews
3,312 results
Traveller rating
1,140
1,049
628
285
210
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,140
1,049
628
285
210
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charles river zephyr restaurant shuttle service hotel shuttle fenway park river view breakfast buffet harvard square health club parking garage fitness center mit boston balconies atrium conference uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 3,312 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2021

I called a week before my trip and rang out the phone for over 45 minutes before I finally hung up. The next time I called I got no answer as well.
There is construction going on, which I did not know. As a result of the construction there was no restaurant.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Barbara_27657
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Thanks, Barbara, for your feedback. We are sorry that we were unable to get in touch with you prior to your stay and for any inconvenience caused by our restaurant being remodeled. This is never what we wish for our guests as we work through renovations at the hotel. We appreciate you giving us the chance to host you and hope to welcome you back for an even better stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021

The hotel was under extensive renovation and jack hammering echoed through the building starting at 9:00 AM everyday. No lobby sitting area, bell hop, kitchen, room service, concierge, breakfast, pool, gym, ice machine, or any other services expected from a four star hotel. Handicap doors not working. Smell of Marijuana in the corridors and elevators. $42/ day for parking. Horrible hotel. Stay in Boston for less in a decent 3 star. This hotel should be advertised and priced as a 1-2 star.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank AKhanUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We want all guests that we accommodate to have a relaxing, undisturbed stay, and though we're proud of our ongoing transformation, we're very sorry that the noise and limited amenities impacted your experience. We will discuss this internally with our team to determine the best way to continue our renovations while considering our guests' comfort and needs. We will also have the respective teams follow up on your concerns with the handicap doors and unpleasant air quality. Hopefully, your trip was worthwhile, and we wish you well along your way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021

The Hyatt Cambridge is the closest hotel to MIT's dorms so we wanted to stay there. We booked this hotel knowing full well they were under renovation and having read the terrible reviews. Upon arrival, sure enough, no lobby, and everything is torn up. No one at the front desk either. I thought "this may be really bad". Then John appeared and apologized for making us wait. He was friendly and expertly handled our checkin. He turned around my attitude to "maybe this won't be so bad".

We had a river view room with a great view of the river. We could see the boaters and runners go by. Room was large with a king bed, TV, fridge, etc. Housekeeping only every 3 days. All the restaurants are closed but they sold food in the "lobby" and had breakfast sandwiches for sale. But we opted for a great cafe about 10 minutes away.

The construction noise only really bothered us on 2 of the 7 days. Every night when we came back John and Susan at the front desk asked us what we did and how our day went. It was like chatting with old friends. The staff did everything they could to make our stay go well.

Overall, our stay was much better than I had anticipated. Just lower your expectations and roll with it. We'll be coming back to Cambridge soon and look forward to staying here again post-renovation.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank geesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Dear Geesteve,
We appreciated you giving us the opportunity to serve you during your travels! It's great that our location was ideal for your plans in the area, and we thank you for being patient with us as we make some much-needed improvements. We'll be sure to commend our staff as well for making sure you had a comfortable visit overall. Thanks so much, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021

The hotel was clear that services were not available because of renovation . It required active interaction with the staff to provide a clean room .Needs were certainly not anticipated . I would expect improvement once the renovation is complete

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank tadwandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Thanks, Tadwandel, for taking the time to share your constructive insights. As you mentioned, we are making some exciting updates to our property. While we eagerly await completion, we never want our current guests to be inconvenienced. Please accept our apologies for any dissatisfaction you felt. It's our hope that our team was able to swiftly resolve your concerns and move you to a room that you found suitable.
We know that we can deliver a stay that better meets your expectations. Please consider giving us another chance to host you in the future so that we can prove it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Hyatt needs to disclose current hotel renovations on website..need to tell guest upon arrival to use room key for garage use or risk being double billed. We were not told upon checkin to use room key for the garage. We paid at the garage and we were billed by the hotel for garage use...double billed and no one advised us different...very disappointing..

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank ginabuckingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Dear Gina,
Guest satisfaction means everything to our team. So while we are absolutely thrilled to receive your five-star rating, we're very sorry that your stay was not as seamless as it should have been. Your insights are gratefully received, and we will discuss your comments with our front desk team to make sure all information is provided in a clear and accurate manner going forward. If you still have billing concerns that are unresolved, do not hesitate to give us a call. Our lines are open, and we want to make sure everything is as it should be. Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews