We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$319
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Hyatt.com
US$253
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Expedia.comUS$319
PricelineUS$319
Lol.travelUS$373
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,312)
Filter reviews
3,312 results
Traveller rating
1,140
1,049
628
285
210
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,140
1,049
628
285
210
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charles river zephyr restaurant shuttle service hotel shuttle fenway park river view breakfast buffet harvard square health club parking garage fitness center mit boston balconies atrium conference uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 3,312 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2021

Nothing is really open. Pool is shut down permanently The hotel is a long way (over 1/2 mile) from any food or beverage location yet the cold "Choices" for paid breakfasts were basically far worse than that of a motel 6. If you lack a car you are flat out of luck Management made no real effort to accommodate guests in the Hyatt style during construction. Services non existent

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Buzzy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2021

We are saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is our goal to provide the best experience possible for our guests and we have some exciting changes being worked on at the moment. We do our best to notify guests prior to their arrival and we apologize if we fell short. Rest assured that we will discuss your comments and work diligently to improve overall guest satisfaction. Please give us another chance to impress you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021

Renovation on going...

If I knew they doing renovation, I wouldn't book here.
Parking place is dirty and daily additional $42 for park.
And then occupancy Tax is13.5% another addition:(

Bed is too small to sleep.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Idontlikeit21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and share your valuable comments regarding your recent stay. We're very sorry to hear that we were unable to provide the stay you were expecting and you were disappointed with our parking rates. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience our temporary construction may have caused; however, this and our parking rates are posted on our website to ensure our guests are aware prior to arrival. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on another occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2021

We stayed 10 nights to help our kid to settle down in college. We're charged full hotel service fees but only got a room because the hotel is an active construction zone. Construction noises everywhere. No lobby, no restaurant, etc. Construction worker everywhere. They put a hold of $1000 for our 10 night stay, "incidental fee", $100/night. Never had this experience before in any hotel in the world. Is the hotel concerned about pet peeing in their carpet, college bound kids stealing their coffee machine, pillows, etc.? We booked the hotel month ahead in the hotel website, not via a 3rd party booking site. But the hotel did not disclose anything about the renovation. No point for the General Manager to read these reviews and give a token apology. Just be honest and upfront as a big organization, tell your customers the current state of your hotel, offer some discount for the inconvenience. I still can't believe what I saw in the hotel. Some renovation is acceptable but not a construction zone with ALL areas taped off, except a tiny makeshift front desk which looks worse than a motel. It's Hyatt for God sake. During a pandemic, front entrance sanitizer dispenser was always empty even though we told them many times to refill it.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank 918dreamer256998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

We appreciate your feedback, and we apologize for any inconvenience with our renovations. They are noted on our website along with the impacted amenities. Please also accept our apologies for any distress about our deposit policy. It is noted online as well. We hope your next trip goes more smoothly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2021

Do not stay here- hotel is a mess with construction and rooms are musty & unhealthy. Staff shows no concern and gave our room away with no regard or compensation. A shame they have given up on this hotel as location is beautiful! Book elsewhere ! #beware

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank happiness80922021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience with our renovations. They are noted on our website, and we hope you'll consider staying with us again when the work is complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2021

Located on The Charles River, right between MIT and Harvard University! Starbucks is within walking distance, WholeFoods on a few blocks further. Great balcony views if you can get certain rooms. Current renovations really an inconvenience, especially if there are no price adjustments

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank HarvardDad2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

It was a pleasure hosting you at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge. We're delighted that our convenient location and balcony views played an integral role in your positive stay. However, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by our current renovations and hope you'll visit again when all is complete this fall. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews