We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not for a family visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Cambridge
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Positives
1) Rooms are spacious

Concerns:
1) This hotel is on a highway, away from all happening spots of the city- Boston or Cambridge
2) The neighbourhood doesn't inspire confidence. You wouldn't want to bring your family here.
3) This is essentially a self service hotel. Don't expect bell boys or concierge.
4) I made a mistake of booking here, and I did because I prefer IHG properties. Any of you wouldn't have a reason to book here; nor you would feel good about your decision. The place is quite dead. You can only see worn out low height warehouses in the front.

Room Tip: All rooms are alike. Don't expect a view, coz there aren't any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VikramJitSingh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Hello VikramJitSingh7,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Boston - Cambridge, MA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in sleep quality and your nice comment about the room size.

However, on behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service and our location. We will look into these concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Away from the sites in Cambridge. 10 minute walk to train station. I would not walk it at night as the area seems unsafe. Front desk very busy when we checked in. Clerk was very professional. Breakfast was pretty good.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jeannem265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Hello jeannem265,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you enjoyed the breakfast selection. However, the good things stopped there due to your check- in experience. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

This was a very nice hotel. The room was spacious and had a mircowave, fridge, and Keurig. Breakfast was adequate and they had freshly baked warm cookies in the evening at the front desk.

I am taking one star off because the rooms facing the main street are very noisy. As other reviewers suggest, ask for a room on the other side. We made the mistake and paid price with lost sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ProverbialYeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly. When arriving the desk clerk was very friendly and promptly took my info and gave me my key. I asked about menus for around the area and they had some but after getting my key I forgot to grab them. When getting to the room it was very clean with the exception of one corn chip on the floor. Not sure how they missed it but they did. The room had a small microwave, fridge, iron and ironing board. My room had a desk and table that went over a chair. There were a good number of channels but some of the ones they listed such as hbo and spike were missing. They offer free breakfast which was your normal quick fix breakfast foods. I was surprised that nobody used the pancake machine (probably because it was sitting in a corner)... anyways they kept the food stocked and it was hot. Checkout was quick and painless.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

The front desk lady didn't help me although I was requested to approach front desk to verify my file details. She even didn't look into the systems asking me for my room number of name. Nothing. She left her station, leaving me to stand for nothing, refused later to be identified by her first name and didn't apologize for her rude attitude and terrible behavior.
Most worst customer care experience I've ever had.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Eran S,

Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with excellent service and comfortable accommodations, however, we regret to read that in this case we have fallen short of your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon and be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
3.2 km away
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
#17 of 19 in Cambridge
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Freepoint Hotel
Freepoint Hotel
#15 of 19 in Cambridge
68 reviews
2.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Boston Bunker Hill Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge

Address: 250 Monsignor Obrien Hwy, Cambridge, MA 02141-1251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: $159 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Located minutes from downtown Boston on the Green Line of the 'T' Lechmere Station, close to MIT, Harvard University, Museum of Science, TD Garden/NorthStation, Patni Corp., EF Foundation, Kendall Square, Massachusetts General Hospital, Spaulding Rehabilition Center and Massachusetts Eye and Ear, and only 3 miles from Boston Logan Airport (BOS), our hotel is the perfect location for visiting the Boston/Cambridge area. We offer a complimentary American breakfast, featuring our famous cinnamon roll as well as a variety of hot foods. Sit back, relax, and enjoy our Great Room, with 24-hour coffee, complimentary cookies at night, and high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the building. Our convenient location and commitment to service make us the best value in the Boston/Cambridge area, so book now and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express. Contact the hotel directly for packages that'll save you money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Boston - Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing