We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
HIExpress.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/01/22
Traveluro
US$107
View deal
Expedia.comUS$118
Hotels.comUS$118
travelup.comUS$120
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
221
272
113
39
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
221
272
113
39
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2021

From the moment we arrived for our 2 week stay, we felt at home. The staff was welcoming and went above and beyond the call fo duty to answer questions and make recommendation for the terrific neighborhood. We will be back!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank deborahkZ5788PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Martens, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

deborahkZ5788PP,

Thank you so much for making us your home during your extended stay. We're delighted we were able to provide comfortable accommodations and to help you make the most of your time in the area.

Warm regards,

Brian
General Manager
brian.martens@hhmlp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021 via mobile

Excellent service!!!
The room was comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was more than helpful and allowed for a perfect stay . The location of the hotel provides quick access to the universities and the city.
I completely recommend to stay here

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank micaelap658
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Martens, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Micaelap658,

Thank you so much for the opportunity to be of service. We're delighted our central location near downtown Boston and the many nearby universities worked well for you. Your heartfelt recommendation means the world to us, and we sincerely appreciate it.

Best regards,
Brian
General Manager
brian.martens@hhmlp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2021 via mobile

Mostly when you go to a hotel on the side of the highway in your own neighborhood you get a bad experience but for this particular Holiday Inn my experience was nothing but kindness understanding and thoughtfulness The general manager Brian is the most kind person that you would ever meet in your life the fact that he can you run a whole hotel and still treat every single individual guest as they should be treated is detrimental to this institutions way and quality of how they treat their customers I recommend it highly because when you are here you will not be treated any kind of way you'll be heard and understood and that's what we need in these tough times

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank justindummot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Martens, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2021

justindummot,

Thank you so much for the kind words - our entire team takes great pride in treating our guests as they should be treated - as guest in our home. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you picked a retreat in your own neighborhood. As you know, we may be near a highway, but we wouldn't trade our central location for the world. Pick a direction, and in less than a fifteen minute walk, you can be in a great restaurant or shop in Cambridge Crossing, Kendall Square, Inman Square or Union Square, Somerville. Also, so glad we found your missing hat outside - looking forward to reuniting you with it!

Best regards,
Brian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2020

We just moved to Boston for a relocation, and chose the hotel as our first (temporary) residence in the US. From the minute we were welcomed, through these busy few weeks, Brian and the rest of the staff were amazingly kind, helpful, and caring. Furthermore, they really gave us a homey feeling, while maintaining an exceptional service and extremely high standards. The facilities of the hotel are precisely as described, and are very convenient. The breakfast is very rich and tasty, and the prices are more than fair. Essentially, we have nothing to say but praises and good words. If you come to Cambridge, and want a guaranteed positive, peaceful and convenient experience, you should come here.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiorandAmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Martens, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2020

AmirandLior,

Welcome again to Boston and Cambridge! We are so glad we got to be some of the first people to welcome you to the area. Thank you so much for picking us for your temporary starter home! Likewise, thank you so much for the extremely kind words. Our team loves being of service, and we are delighted we can at least ease some of the burdens of relocation. Glad you enjoy the breakfast - we are very proud to be serving a full, varied and safe breakfast.

We will look forward to seeing you in the neighborhood!

Warm regards,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2020 via mobile

I stayed here with my business partner for two days and the front desk staff was AMAZING!! They were so helpful and really respectful. Their names were Yajara and Future! They were amazing!! I have stayed at a few hotels during the Covid pandemic. This hotel was very very clean, they had signs and enforced their mask policy.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank 333joeyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Martens, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

333joeyh,

Thank you for the kind words on Yajaira and Future, two incredible members of our team. We are so fortunate to have the two of them and all of the members of our excellent team. We're so glad we had the opportunity to be of service during your visit to Cambridge. We appreciate that you noticed the cleanliness and extra cleaning and disinfection protocols. We hope you will have a reason to see us again soon.

Warm regards and happy holidays,
Brian
General Manager
brian.martens@hhmlp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews