We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Hotels.com
US$94
US$79
View deal
SAVE US$15
Priceline
US$83
View deal
Expedia.comUS$79
eDreamsUS$83
ZenHotels.comUS$94
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
137
124
28
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
124
28
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2020

This is a very neat, tidy and slightly quirky hotel. It has a strong nautical theme. Poseidon was/is the 'God of the Seas'.The room was a good size. All the facilities were in good working order. The price was pretty reasonable but it was Janaury. I enjoyed a magnificent pizza in the restaurant and observed that the adjacent guests steaks look pretty good. The staff are friendly. The receptionist was very helpful and easy to talk to. The surprising part of my journey was the drive through Villagrande Strisali. This town is about 30 minutes from Arbatax and I advise you to pay attention to the road signs and not the satnav, otherwise this wonderful piece of technology will lead you through some of the narrowest of streets, It's little wonder that the most popular car seems to be the early models of Fiat Panda. I was told by a local that it is the best all-purpose vehicle that there is.

Room tip: Enjoy the journey. It can seem a long way from the beaten track.
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoW74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019

I stayed here on business for a few days recently and was booked into this hotel. The hotel rooms are very old style; just a sheet, tiled floor, and quite a basic room. There was a small tv, a hairdryer and fridge, and the room felt cold and impersonal. The breakfast is continental style buffet, not a lot of variety but the croissants were fresh.

The service is excellent, staff all very friendly, and the restaurant was great.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RocknRollStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019 via mobile

We have been there for dinner this time. It was just incredible! Salad meat and dessert where awesome and I trust that also pizza is very good. It's a nice location with very friendly staff. See you soon again!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DanielFue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019

Very old, the worst matrasses I had in long time, warant for backpain. Balcony is about 50x20cm

Price much to high for it.

Positive: the staff is friendly

The worst place we had on Sardinië

Never again

Room tip: No rooms okay
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrJKoppers-bd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019

I had a boat tour in Santa Maria Navarrese, a place where it’s easier to find a B&B than a hotel, hence the choice to stay in Tortoli for 2 nights. The staff was very welcoming and kind, the room was small but clean. The Mattress is the soft kind (not great) and the Internet connection had a fair speed. The TV was small (15 inches) with very few choices and the room includes a mini fridge.

The shower area is the typical Italian: Tiny. The real downer was the A/C:. I’ve adjusted the temperature to 16 degrees Celsius (61 F). That was 3 P.M. after checking in. By the time I went to sleep (after 11), the room was easily 20 something degrees HOT. I spoke with the concierge lady and she explained me that the central air was ‘still’ adjusted to heat due to requests from old folks. She was nice and all but it’s hard to believe anyone would be using heat when it was 28c/82f degrees out (first week of June).

I don’t recommend the restaurant next door as it’s kind of pricey. There’s a place in town called Buongustaio where you can have a huge thin crust pizza for 7 Euro. It’s not only cheap but very good!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FredBueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews