We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for Sardinian standard”
Review of Baja Romantica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baja Romantica
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Bosa
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Dont get confused with number of stars - in Sardinia they doesn't represent the same level of standard as in large EU cities. This hotel was the best we have slept in within our trip on island. Bed was comfy, WiFi efficient, A/C worked and great surprise was fridge in the room. We have been upgraded to better room than we paid which we are thankful for. Variety of breakfast was larger than in other hotels. It has large parking lot and is close to the beach. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Would come again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ksebea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2016

The company Love Holidays DO NOT USE THEM! - They suggested this hotel. They 'upgraded' us to this hotel from another. The hotel is definitely NOT FOUR STAR judging by the way the hotel looked and service received. I will never use or recommend Love Holidays as their knowledge of the area was not correct nor information given was correct. They said there would be a bus service which would take us to Alghero withing 15 to 20 mins...its actually nearly an hour and a half away. They oversold this hotel.

PLEASE BOOK A CAR FOR ANY SARDINIA TRIP!! You will need it to see other places!!

When we arrived the place looked like a mess. The place did not look as if it was in great condition and garden did not look as if it was well looked after. The hotel does not have a proper dining hall for breakfast or dinner. The food is served in the reception area where tables and chairs were set!! The hotel rooms were so basic not meeting 4 star standard.

Booking.com says wifi is available but when we wanted access we had to use only in reception as you could not access in rooms!!

Breakfast was not inviting, the staff although nice appeared lazy as they did not clear tables for next guests. The food was basic and far from 4 star standard with not enough variety.

Staff were incredibly unhelpful in giving us advice on what to see in Bosa or anywhere else. They were not always at desk at night but leave notices..'please call this number in case of emergency)!! SERIOUSLY??
The rooms were so basic did not have kettle etc. Rooms were made but fresh towels were not always provided.

Electrics in room 205 were faulty and hair dryer was unsafe to use.

Although sites such as Booking.com say there is a beach 5 mins away, it is literally a small bit of land with sand by the Bosa Marina (where you cannot take boat trips as suggested by Love Holidays).

There is a small old town in Bosa to look around but I would not recommend eating in Bosa. Bosa is not close to much and local people recommendations sometimes appeared to be exaggerations.

One example was the 'natural swimming pool' we followed directions from a local. We thought they were having a laugh because the 'natural swimming pool' is basically a mini lagoon.

I would recommend staying in Alghero or near Fertilia as you have better access to things and not too far away from other places. Staying in Bosa at this awful and misleading hotel almost ruined my holiday. I traveled between 17th-22nd.

If you want advice on things to do in Alghero please feel free to message.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudigar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We were to stay in another place in Bosa Marina which turned out to be awful. With the prospect of a ruined 5-day vacation set before us we turned to Hotel Baja Romantica. The lovely lobby and friendly helpful staff were a balm to disappointed people far away from home. We got rooms that overlooked a large open area, the river Temo and the mountains in the distance. Gorgeous ivy climbs all over the building. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The rooms opened up onto an open terrace that was common to all the rooms - it was nice that way! Back to the lobby - we spent one rainy afternoon there playing cards and making endless cups of coffee and tea. So relaxing!
Now for the quirky bit - there is a huge beautiful space in back of the hotel that leads to the river and really deserves a little bit of upkeep. The breakfast was really good except for one Monday when for some reason, there was very little! Eventually the buffet did fill up, and on the rest of the days the breakfast very good.
The hotel has its own parking lot.
I would highly, highly recommend Hotel Baja Romantica.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tamarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We stayed for one night and the room was clean and there is wi fi in the room. The hotel is in the marina area , with the river and beach close by. Bosa is a nice town with colourful houses below the Castello. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxy007Qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Ideal location. We were allocated a good room with a great view of the river Temo. Five minutes to the beach, ten minutes to the center of Bosa. Calm sea, calm town and calm hotel. We didn`t need a car to explore the area around. You must see wild-rock beach Cane Malu and excellent Murales in the nearby town Tinnura. Awesome !!!

None of regional products, fruits and vegetables for breakfast. Loud ventilation.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatarzynaSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bosa hotels
0.6 km away
Isola Rossa Resort
Isola Rossa Resort
#2 of 15 in Bosa
190 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa
1.6 km away
Corte Fiorita
Corte Fiorita
#4 of 15 in Bosa
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
S' Ammentu
S' Ammentu
#5 of 15 in Bosa
113 reviews
0.6 km away
Club Hotel  Malaspina
Club Hotel Malaspina
#15 of 15 in Bosa
283 reviews
0.9 km away
Mannu Hotel
Mannu Hotel
#3 of 15 in Bosa
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baja Romantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baja Romantica

Address: Via C.Colombo | Snc, 08013 Bosa, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Bosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Bosa
Price Range: $89 - $776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baja Romantica 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Baja Romantica is recently built (2009).It is beautifully positioned on the small tourist port of Bosa Marina,encased in the valley of the river Temo. It is only five minutes’ walk from the beach and 1 km from the old town. It offers free Internet, free parking, satellite TV and air-conditioned in rooms with panoramic views.Wide and comfortable rooms in typical Mediterranean style. Each room is equipped by safe and dryer,minibar is available on request;rooms en-suite/private facilietes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baja Romantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing