We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel...just need to fix the water”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in August. Beautiful hotel and great location. Hotel staff were lovely (restaurant staff not quite as charming). Room was clean and very nice, though the walls are thin. My only criticism is the water situation - had to wait two hours for the water to heat up in the morning (having asked at reception several times), which was annoying, and the next morning it was tepid by 9am. Other than that, a lovely hotel in a really lovely town.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Joanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Besides the service staff at the breakfast and besides two lovely women at the check in (sabrina and another dark-haired woman), our stay at this 3-star hotel in lovely Bosa was disappointing and, at times, infuriating.
The air conditioning did not function most of the time.
There was a half day in which there was no hot water - and no electricity in the bathroom.
There were two weddings until late at night that made sleeping impossible.
When I complained, I received smiles but no response.
When I asked upon check out about compensation, I received a ridiculous response that while I was disturbed by the noise of the wedding, they were disturbed by my children.
We left very upset and after a very upsetting altercation with a blonde-haired woman at the front desk.
Disappointed to say the least!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank tallielieberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sapischedda, Direttore generale at Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Mrs. tallielieberman
Thanking you for staying at the Palazzo Sa Pischedda hotel, if you only had asked us, we would have preferred to take care of your children, so that you can appreciate the relaxation you breathe most of the time at our facility.
We are surprised to read your description which we are sorry for that you might have been irritated, we can state that the air conditioning system has always worked and it would have been even if you might have avoided leaving it in the hands of children, the command was placed on a winter function.
Regarding the bathroom light, the switchboard of the room 's electrical cabinet was restored 2 times as it was "accidentally switched off"
Hot water is connected to a recirculation system so if you require early morning you have to wait 50/60 seconds before the maximum temperature is reached.
During your stay there was a wedding, our gentle girls receptionistes have been able to inform you that at 23.00 the music would be reduced by volume to be later shut down by 24, which we believe acceptable in the month of August as it could take place in other accommodation facilities or Hotel where the animation is present.
All of us, as Girls at the Reception love children, so it was reported on another occasion that letting them run alone in the hotel made it that other guests and the night porter reported us what happened, so we considered inappropriate to receive your discount request, which if possible we could have applied before your stay request.
We are sorry for your description that we respect but for us is a subjective more than objective statement, in an environment where we feel that we have welcomed you and satisfied you with all your requests.
Thank you again for staying at Palazzo Sa Pischedda
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We had a most enjoyable 4 night stay. From our arrival and greeting by a charming and most helpful receptionist everything was excellent. The building has a great blend of style and modernity (eg the superb lift!) and our room was clean, comfortable and spacious with a private terrace which had great panoramic views across the river to the old town and castle.
Breakfast was also good and enjoyable on the outside terrace.
Car parking is easy on a nearby location about 100 metres away, and free!
Hope to stay here again one day!

(One minus, though not related directly to the hotel. We were most unimpressed by the separate but adjacent restaurant of similar name and would advise avoiding this. The setting is nice but from the moment we presented our vouchers from the hotel we seemed to be treated like "second class citizens". The food was average, service was very poor and when we finally came to pay our initial bill did not have a deduction for the vouchers on it - we of course challenged this successfully but had the impression that it may not have been "just a mistake"!
There are far better and more welcoming restaurants in the town eg La Locanda di Corte Osteria.)

Room Tip: Well worth the extra for a superior room, with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Allan293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Want to wind down need to flush away the stress of modern life come to Bosa
Charming, lovely hotel with beautiful large rooms. Its situated on the main road as you arrive in bosa so you cant miss it.
You can park near the supermarket as we did with no problem.
We stayed in an annex from the rest of the hotel its just a short walk from the reception and we had the honeymoon suite, i think my gal was making a subtle suggestion. anyway the room was large with a huge bed and very large shower you could fit 5 in surprisingly she wasn't enamored with that suggestion.
this annex had a veranda with unspoiled panoramic views of Bose the river and the castle both day and night that were incredible something we sat and admired on the long cosy evenings drinking wine
Breakfast had a variey of options and were all tasty. evening meals were also nice with a great selection of wines.
Bosa can keep you occupied for days with enough restaurants ,pizza and ice-cream outlets to fill your belly. The architecture is wonderful the people are charming, come visit the castle id say, to be truthful its all good one of my favorite place...8)
But the safe is a bit pokey 8(

Room Tip: Honey moon suite best views on the veranda
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mileso o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Stayed June 2017 as a couple

Traveled as a couple having a look at Sardinia for the first time and included a 3 night stay in Bosa.

Nice hotel, situated just up from the river on the outskirts of Bosa. Very nice decor throughout in a charming old building.

Staff very welcoming and good breakfast. Hotel is larger than it appears. Worth a visit.
Would you like to know more ?

The Good

Easy to find and parking is free along the river side which is 2 minutes walk away. the hotel is situated on the main road leading up to the bridge at Bosa. you can easily walk into town and there are two supermarkets in easy reach.

Friendly staff on reception and throughout the hotel. On arrival we were informed we had a free upgrade and we were given a nice room that was well decorated and maintained. It had a mezzanine floor where the bed was situated and a large balcony with a Jacuzzi style bath situated outside and this overlooked the hotel restaurant and gardens, also a view to the distant hills.

A nice room with team making facilities, TV, fridge / mini bar, hair dryer etc. Nice modern bathroom with a good shower. All very clean and cleaned each day.

The hotel offer you a discounted set meal price at the restaurant which is next door / attached to the hotel. We ate here the first night and the food was good. However I would look to eat from the full menu if I ate here again and for the remaining two nights we walked into the town and ate at the many restaurants in the main street. In my view the food was as good if not better and more reasonably priced, but of course that is just my opinion.

Really nice, well kept building with many features.

Breakfast was good, a little basic but all fine and good coffee.

The Bad
Nothing bad to say about this hotel it is reasonably priced and a relaxing place to stay.

The Ugly

Again nothing I would highlight here, on our first full day here we visited the castle overlooking the town, from there we could see a local wedding taking place and it transpired that the reception was being held at the restaurant next to/ attached to our hotel.

The guests partied long into the night and we had a grandstand view from our balcony. There was fairly loud music and the people were having a great time, we loved it, you certainly feel welcome in Bosa and are made to feel like one of the locals.

Bosa is a nice town to visit, not too commercialized at all and some interesting things to see, a good feel about the place and plenty of restaurants etc some nice jewelry shops in the town and all within walking distance of the hotel.

The staff will point you in the right direction for some excellent local beaches
Would stay here again without a doubt.

Room Tip: Good room with a balcony at the rear of the hotel was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian4450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bosa
129.9 km away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#4 of 33 in Cagliari
2,016 reviews
109.4 km away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
1,042 reviews
109.7 km away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.5 km away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#2 of 49 in Alghero
1,095 reviews
41.8 km away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#4 of 49 in Alghero
994 reviews
152.3 km away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa

Address: Via Roma 8, 08013 Bosa, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Bosa
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bosa
Price Range: $132 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ancient Palazzo Sa Pischedda lies in the enchanting valley of the Malaspina Castle (1112) only 30 m from the historic old Bridge and the Temo River. The Hotel is in an ideal location, overlooking the river Temo, and provides the perfect base for a day of sun, sea, archaeological excursions, and sightseeing. The rooms are spacious and bright and furnished in a simple, elegant and functional way, typical of the classic Art Nouveau style. All rooms provide a private bathroom, air conditioning, satellite TV, hairdryer, safe, mini bar, and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sa Pischedda Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing