We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nuraghe Arvu
Nearby Hotels
Costa Dorada(Cala Gonone)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Gustui Maris(Cala Gonone)
US$155
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bue Marino Hotel(Cala Gonone)
US$88
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Cala Luna(Cala Gonone)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pop(Cala Gonone)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Il Nuovo Gabbiano(Cala Gonone)
US$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel L'Oasi(Cala Gonone)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
153
77
40
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
77
40
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing poolfrozen pizzalovely hotelenjoyable stayaround midnightcleaning staffgreat holidayair conmin walkamazing viewscakesyogurtsardiniacalatownseabeaches
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We have just come back from a 2 week holiday to Sardinia and stayed at the hotel Nuraghe Arvu for the 14 days. A lovely hotel-quiet, well run with a fantastic swimming pool. The hotel is around a 15-20 min walk to the nearest harbour town of Cala Ganone and 10 mins walk from the beach. Cala Ganone has numerous restaurants to eat at and the hotel itself has a very good restaurant.
The rooms at the hotel were spacious and cleaned daily. The breakfast was great! Lots of choice. We had the pleasure of meeting, who we presumed was the owner of the hotel 'super Magic Mario!'. A really lovely gentleman, always smiling and happy to help. The whole hotel staff were very friendly, professional and helpful.
This was a really enjoyable stay-we were two couples who had a very relaxing holiday. I would definitely recommend this hotel to couples and families.
The beaches around Cala Ganone are fabulous-mainly small pebbles (bring rock shoes) and the water is crystal clear! If yo get the chance hire one of the rubber boats and explore the coastline yourself-a truly wonderful experience, although it may seem expensive (€200) for the day, is worth every penny!! Enjoy!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marcie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Property is well cured and kept very clean, staff are friendly and helpful - even if we had cleaning staff barge into the room one morning and someone to check the minibar in the afternoon, someone is always present at the front desk. Short walk down to the beach or into town. The food prepared in the restaurant is fantastic! Good variation for the breakfast buffet, albeit plain.
WiFi is very slow and practically non-existent in the rooms. Service is slow during dinner. Rental fee for pool/beach towels, check out time at 10:00, minibar isn't very stocked and a note saying not to put your own things in the fridge. Breakfast coffee is from a machine so you have to chase staff for something from the bar, but they will happily oblige. Found the bed to be very soft. Staff began cleaning pool mid morning even with people already in it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Dario954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Our second stay as there is really no alternative in Cala Gonone if you want great pool and no animazone. It's a little more relaxed on rules these days, which is much appreciated.

Reception was quick to react when we didn't appreciate the view and put us in a better room. Pool area is great and facilities are really good overall. Staff is OK. Restaurant is ok but nothing special, there are better eats downtown. While the hotel itself is peaceful and relaxing, the neighbors (Beach Village and Palmasera) are high noise italian disco hotels and the sound leaks very easily. You get used to it over time but can be annoying if you're a light sleeper.

Arvu's problem is value for money, it doesn't quite meet your expectations considering the charge.

Room Tip: Pick a room with pool view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eatboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Last minute booking of a week in Cala Gonone. Room was fine with a good bathroom. The hotel is immaculately maintained. The team there were all friendly and very helpful. Really enjoyed the pool and garden surrounds. Only negatives were some noise from neighboring property and didn't love the breakfast (although was plentiful).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JezMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We love this hotel in Cala Gonone. 2nd time we come here. We love being able to hit the sea in town in the morning (either with hotel coach or private car) and the pool in the afternoon.
The rooms are cozy and cute & have AirCo. Having booked very late in the season, the room choice was limited. So we didn't have the best location (above kitchen, better close the toilet windows around lunch & dinner time).
The pool in the center of the resort is great for kids. The breakfast buffet is large and well stocked. The resort being close to town, we walked down for dinner each evening. Bar service is great, love having Pina Coladas around the pool.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews