We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice b and b”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Rotta per Tavolara
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 26 September 2015

5 nights at this b and b, very nice people, room with bathroom. very well cleaning Breakfast is nice, just missing yagourt and some fruits or sausages or ham for people eating salt for breakfast, bed is good. Easy to park in september. We will come back

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TURQUOISE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Cut short our holiday in Bari Sardo by one day as didn't fancy the long drive from there to Olbia first thing in the morning to catch our flight home. After searching online, decided to book Rotta Per Tavolara bed and breakfast. Was very impressed. It's run by a young couple and when shown our room and the breakfast area everywhere was immaculately clean. Altho our room was quite small, it was more than adequate, and the shower was fantastic, best shower I've come across in a while whilst on holiday. Breakfast was basic but satisfactory. Only complaint would be the lack of air-con or even a fan in the room, it was quite warm. The drive to Olbia Airport only took 10/15 mins which was a much better option than driving 2hrs before our flight. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Well, how to start a review about the B&B Rotta per Tavolara? Maybe with the most important thing, we had a fantastic stay and can only recommend the B&B. If you haven't made a decision yet where to stay in Sardegna, here's your choice 'numero uno'!

The facts about the B&B: Nora and Allessandro are your - loveable - hosts here and they have spent a majestic effort and work for their accommodation. We stayed for whole nine days at the B&B, our room and bathroom was very comfortable, always clean and in a perfect shape. The breakfast was very tasty and more than our stomachs could handle. Every now and then we were even treated with typical, fresh Sardinian food and drinks i.e. Mirto, vino, ricotta ... .

You can easily reach the B&B by a 25-minute bus ride from Olbia airport to Porto San Paolo and a short walk to the house. There are two nice and small beaches located in Porto San Paola which can be reached in about 10 minutes by foot from the B&B, the walk is rather relaxing and takes you through town. A supermarket, bakery and restaurants are nearby.
About the rooms, they have a TV (if you really need it), free Wi-Fi is available and a fridge in the dining room. The layout of the rooms is very nice and our room even had a small balcony with ocean view and a view on the Tavolara.

But what really makes out the B&B is the hospitality of Nora and Allessandro who it was a pleasure to meet and spent a very lovely evening with. They were always helpful and made our trip unforgettable. We hope to see you both soon again.

If you are looking for a shortcoming it is that they let us depart Sardgena. :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mcnobody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank UrsulaRegina681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank massimo620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto San Paolo hotels
0.2 km away
Residence Hotel Porto San Paolo
Residence Hotel Porto San Paolo
#1 of 5 in Porto San Paolo
96 reviews
12.2 km away
Bed & Breakfast Monteruiu
Bed & Breakfast Monteruiu
#3 of 12 in Porto San Paolo
85 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Fenicottero Rosa
Hotel Fenicottero Rosa
#2 of 12 in Porto San Paolo
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hotel Don Diego
Hotel Don Diego
#2 of 5 in Porto San Paolo
193 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Castello di Tavolara
Hotel Castello di Tavolara
#3 of 5 in Porto San Paolo
166 reviews
6.6 km away
Borgo di Campagna
Borgo di Campagna
#4 of 5 in Porto San Paolo
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Rotta per Tavolara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Rotta per Tavolara

Address: Via Sandro Pertini 1/3 | Piazza Della Chiesa, 07020 Porto San Paolo, Loiri Porto San Paolo, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Loiri Porto San Paolo > Porto San Paolo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Porto San Paolo
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed & Breakfast Route Tavolara can arrange rental cars, bikes, scooters and boats to allow you to know the coast and the interior of our Sardinia. The B & B Route to Tavolara has a chance to ufufruire half board and full board in the nearby restaurant, organizes excursion in the interior and the Marine Park of Tavolara, at competitive prices. It has three rooms available for guests and a relaxation room and breakfast, WI-FI free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Rotta per Tavolara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing