We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cala Reale(Stintino)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Posada(Stintino)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
Sul Porto(Stintino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amaremare B&B(Stintino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
335
200
50
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
200
50
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful locationpelosa beachla pelosasea vieworganisingsardiniaterracebeaches
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Situation in sleepy, unspoilt NW Sardinia, The Club Ancora hotel is a lovely little retreat, 20 minutes walk from the amazing Pelosa Beach and 45 minutes drive from Alghero.

Cons: Starting with the negatives first, the rooms are a little on the small side and watch out for extra costs such as laundry services which could be very expensive.

Pros: The breakfast and evening BBQ is fantastic! The staff can't do enough to help and my 11 months old daughter had an omelette freshly cooked every morning, I have never eaten so well on holiday and the desserts are to die for! Although our room was relatively small, it had great AC and was cleaned every day (all towels changed, floor mopped and bedding too if requested). The staff are very friendly and this really is a lazy, sleepy part of Sardinia.

In general, I was worried about being bored here as my ideal holiday would involve Winter sports and not on the beach. However, I really did wind down. I loved how very few people spoke English and how quiet the whole area was. We drove to some amazing beaches (Porte Torres for example) and it was just so quiet, tranquil and empty. We also did the Water Paradise park in Sorso which was also very chilled.

Food is very reasonable and we all came back totally refreshed.

Room Tip: Try and avoid too many stairs if you have pushchairs etc.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tailblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Really nice hotel, rooms are quite nice with epic view. Cleaning service every single day, big thumbs up. Hotel crew were really nice. Breakfast nothing special, every day the same and just few options what to eat, on the other side dinners were exclusive, lot of meals cold and of course like 6 types of hot meal. Private beach 300m from the hotel is just a joke to beach La Pelosa which is like 10 minutes from hotel by walk, where i highly recommend to go, its worth it.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 590matejm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The location is very good - from the parc (very nice) of the hotel, you have a very nice seaview.
You walk about 200 m. to the beach...it is great that they have foreseen a footpath and that you are not forced to walk on the street to the beach. Unfortunately, this footpath is not very clean....Arrived at the beach, you have the possibility to rent an umbrella with chairs (via payment!). The beach (+ swimming pool at the beach) and the water is very clean. You can use pedalos and canoes (included in the price of the umbrellas + chairs). Very nice view to the beach La Pelosa.
Our family (2 adults + 2 kids) did not appreciate at all the restaurant (breakfast + dinner): too noisy, not enough space, very stressy ,low quality of food

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bieni0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

There really aren't any positives from my dining "experience"
to start off positively, so I will just begin by saying that from the moment we walked in the maitre de was a rude man. We arrived at 805pm and the antipasti had been demolished and required replenishing. When asking, I was grunted at and no further food was presented. There was a very small selection of food available, of various pasta. The music!!!!! Oh my!!!! The elderly man sounded as though he was drowning and eating the microphone. We asked several times for the music to be turned down as we couldn't hold a conversation. Eventually asking to move outside, which wasn't possible. This was THE WORST food experience of our 10 day visit to the area. Do not waste €25 and spend that at the yacht club near the beach which was fantastic. Utterly appalled by this "restaurant".

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank LizBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Rooms were spacious and comfortable, cleaned almost daily. Towels exchanged daily as well. Service was good as well, always happy to help.

Location is beautiful, but having a car is highly recommended. Hotel has big gardens where you can spend the day if you don't want to go to the beach.There is also a private hotel beach, but we decided to go to nearby La Pelosa. There was also salt water pool near the hotel beach but the water was too cold so we didn't even try it.

Breakfast was included and we decided to pay for half board as well. There are only few restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel and most of them were closed as the season was nearing it's end. So half board was safe way to go. I have to say I was a bit disappointed with breakfast. There was a lot a sweet stuff - marmalade, jams , various sweet breads etc.. but only one type of cheese, ham & salami + some buns. I would expect to have variety of hams and cheeses (which Italy is famous for) and vegetables. Dinner was rich in variety, always some pasta, sea food, fish a huge selection of starters (all of them lukewarm of cold though, which was a letdown)

Wi-fi is in restaurant and lobby areas.
Bikes were free of charge (although most of them need a bit of maintenance) and we used them almost daily. Either to get to the beach or to reach the shops in Stintino.

Overall it is a great hotel, but there are some minor things I would fix.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Roman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews