We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Historic Mankin Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
US$149
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmond Marriott(Richmond)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Jefferson Hotel(Richmond)
US$275
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
US$164
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$237
US$227
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linden Row Inn(Richmond)
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
78
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
63
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful tucked away venue very close to the city of Richmond Va I attended a perfect 50 year wedding anniversary party there and was so impressed with the mansion, grounds and staff! The grounds and mansion are spectacular. TWO thumbs up, WAY up!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

If you are looking to stay at a very special place in the Richmond area, you will find this Bed and Breakfast to be so exquisitely romantic that whoever is with you will love you forever. At 83 and as part of a business trip, I hadn't intended to think about it, but I must confess in my fantasy life, it surely created romantic thoughts and feelings.
I selected and stayed overnight as a B&B guest for a special reason. I was hosting the CEO of the Belorussian Bed and Breakfast Association which has over 2000 rural B&B throughout that country. She is an expert in using B&B properties to add special special events to their property as a way of extending their hospitality business by utilizing the special assets of the property, location or skills of Innkeepers. Paula and Martin have done this with the Historic Mankin Mansion. It is a genius example of how this is done. I wanted to show and have my VIP guest experience the best Virginia has to offer. She will never forget it, and am sure that no one can leave there without lovely memories. Mission accomplished.
Paula and Martin had the vision to see in this then dilapidated property, the most historically beautiful B&B & wedding venue in Virginia. They bought it, and being lovely and warm people to begin with, easily, and with passion, acquired the special hospitality skills to create and offer the very best professional and perfectly delivered experience of your special wishes and dreams. The bonus is it is affordable! Whether you go as B&B guest or as bride or wedding guest you will never forget it and will return, as will I! Thank you Paula and Martin for your gracious hospitality. I will return. I have two new friends!

Room Tip: Be careful what you wish for as Paula and Martin will probably make it happen.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DrWayne32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

I was at a wedding this weekend and "WOW" what a place to have a beautiful wedding. I have been to many different wedding venues but Mankin Mansion is just fabulous. The owner has a great staff and the wedding is run like a fine tuned watch. Everything is on time and things are in there place. These guys know how to run a wonderful wedding. The grounds are great, the brick work is wonderful and the staff was looking after every detail. If you go into the mansion walk down and check out the man cave where all the groomsmen hang out before the wedding.

Room Tip: they are no longer a B&B. They just do weddings
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We attended the wedding reception of a dear friend at Mankin Mansion. What a beautiful location. The brickwork was amazing; home, walls, walkways; and the grounds were perfectly manicured. The huge tent with strings of lights and chandeliers was a virtual "fairyland." The mansion is beautifully decorated and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We just attended a wedding here. Beautiful grounds, excellent food, friendly staff. The only negative was the lack of bathrooms. 3 for a wedding of 150 people - Yikes !!! - lots of waiting in line. We have more bathrooms for a family of four

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJ_Bettan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews