We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic holiday apartments in Tuscany” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belmonte Vacanze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Belmonte Vacanze
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday apartments in Tuscany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We had a fantastic time at Belmonte Vacanze and cannot wait to go back! Our apartment was spacious and came with comfortable beds, a bathroom, a living room with a sofa and large dining table, a fully equipped kitchen with four stove hobs, an American style refrigerators and an outdoor patio with a second table for al fresco dining. There is high speed wi-fi in all apartments. The owners have thought of every last detail to keep their guests free of stress, including a morning delivery service from the local market. Using a shopping checklist, you can order milk, coffee, chocolate croissants and anything else you might need for breakfast, and the market delivers the food to your doorstep first thing in the morning. On arrival, we were also presented with a full listing of restaurants and services in the local area and a map – very attentive!

The resort is perfect for families of all sizes, offering everything from a large, clean pool, bikes for rent, horse stables with eight horses (kids can be dropped off for a day of riding lessons and activities), a playground and acres and acres of safe space to play. Belmonte Vacanze is also a pet-friendly vacation property, providing plenty of space for pets to roam – a definite plus.

Belmonte Vacanze is located in the countryside, but you can walk to the tiny village of Iano which is nearby. The property is about 15 minutes by car from Montaione (a gorgeous little town) in one direction and the medieval towns of San Gimignano and Volterra in the other. Siena can be reached within an hour, and you can even comfortably visit the Northern Tuscan cities of Pisa, Florence and Lucca and be back by sunset. During our stay we made the 2 hour ride to Cinque Terre one day, and the beaches along the Tuscan coast can be reached in about 90 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrottergirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piero050, Proprietario at Belmonte Vacanze, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Hello Globetrottergirls!This review is amazing!
It is such a pleasure when we read such detailed review for us.It is to understand where we are doing good and where we can improve.Sincerely thank you.
We have noticed that you have appreciated the WIFI internet.That is a pleasure since we invest a lot to keep it fast and stable and expecially here in the countryside it has not been easy.
We see that you have appreciated the morning delivery service from the local market.
And congratulations,you really visisted a lot of towns during your holiday in Tuscany.
We hope to host you soon again girls!
Greetings from Lauro and Simona too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
83
31
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

It seemed to us like the perfect place to be, both for having a relaxing vacation and for visiting Tuscany. We had a little bit of both: it's no longer than 1 hour to any of the major touristic sites (Florence, Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, etc) and we also took time to sunbathe and swim and relax and drink some of the splendid Chianti wine. We'll surely go back, because we did not have enough time to go horseback riding or biking, but 1 week is too little to spend in a place like this.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreia71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauro L, Proprietario at Belmonte Vacanze, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Andreia,
we wish to thank you so much for such nice review.
If you this time did not have time to enjoy our horse back riding or biking tours, you have a good excuse to come back in Belmonte: we will be extremely happy to can host you and your family again.
Best regards.
Lauro, Elisa, Piero and Simona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

At the point in our trip we arrived at Belmonte, we had already stayed at several hotels, and rented a flat in Rome. Enjoying them all, I wanted something different for my 5-year old son and I when in Tuscany. To relax, and be immersed in the beauty of the Tuscan countryside, and find a wealth of families with kids so my son could engage in a similar age group.

Belmonte was a vacation within our overall 6 week vacation in Italy. The location is more beautiful than the pictures I've seen, and the rented house we stayed at and subsequent families we shared time with while there, were all gorgeous.

There is horseback riding very close, the pool is perhaps the most used section of the entire resort, and the daily morning bread order that gets delivered to your flat, awesome. As you would expect in the middle of nowhere, rent a car. And it is close to San Gimignano with its world famous gelato (wow), and about an hour / 90 minute drive to other Tuscan highlights such as Siena, Lucca, Firenze, and the sea.

The staff, was always extremely helpful and welcoming, and went the extra mile to ensure our stay was awesome.

When we find ourselves back in Italy, we will surely re-visit Belmonte.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kinabalu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. From the quaint Italian town at the top of the hill, to the invigorating horseback riding and tennis lessons, and of course the spectacular view of the countryside, it was everything we could have wanted in an Italian vacation. The property is family owned and everyone is so helpful and friendly...they really make you feel as if you are part of their family for the week. I have to mention, I am a techy and the internet was quite sufficient, with wifi over the entire property.

Many of the villas are fairly large, so its best to go with 1-2 other families if you want to get the best deal.

I highly recommend this place. Be sure to get a tennis lesson, they have an excellent instructor!

Room Tip: Travel with friends like we did to save money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wtrpamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piero050, Direttore at Belmonte Vacanze, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
Hello Wtrpamy and thank you so much for such beautiful review! I am happy to know that you have appreciated the horse back riding trips that we arranged with our guides in the many horse tracks around the property and that you have had some tennis lessons with our instructor.Tennis is my love and I can't wait to plaly in our tennis cpurt when I have some free time!:-)
Hope to see you in Belmonte vacanze again.
Lauro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

We keep returning to Belmonte Vacanze for these reasons:
- friendly and well-organised staff
- spotless cleanliness
- great service
- magnificent view from the aparments
- wonderful countryside
- great location in Tuscany
We warmly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaytohave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montaione
5.9 km away
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni
#1 of 11 in Montaione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
5.0 km away
Castellare di Tonda Resort & Spa
11.8 km away
Casa Vacanze Colle Bertini
Casa Vacanze Colle Bertini
#1 of 42 in Montaione
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Buonriposo
Buonriposo
#24 of 42 in Montaione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
6.5 km away
Villa i Laghi
Villa i Laghi
#2 of 42 in Montaione
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
15.1 km away
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
#1 of 110 in San Gimignano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmonte Vacanze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmonte Vacanze

Property: Belmonte Vacanze
Address: Via Torri 62, 50050, Montaione, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montaione
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Montaione
Price range (per night): $129 - $260
Hotel Class:3 star — Belmonte Vacanze 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmonte Vacanze is an organic bio agriturismo resort inside a private park property of 200 hectares in the countryside of the three surrounding towns of Volterra, San Gimignano and Montaione. We offer our guests accomodation in typical flats furnished in Tuscan style with all the comforts as free WIFI,air conditionig/heating with remote control,dishwasher and balcony or terrace and delivery of fresh bread and products for your breakfast every morning. The panoramic swimming pool of 350 mq with Jacuzzi is our flagship. If you love sport you can have a lot of fun with our facilities like tennis,football or volley ball courts. Bycicles are available for exciting tours in the tracks of the Tuscan hills. An horse back riding centre is available for beginners or riders. Just 800 m far you can find the pictouresque hamlet of Iano where you can enjoy a typical Tuscan dinner in the two Trattoria available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Belmonte Vacanze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing