We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$135
View deal
Expedia.com
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
FindHotel
US$125
View deal
Hotels.comUS$135
PricelineUS$143
Agoda.comUS$142
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
294
90
21
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
294
90
21
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loved our stay central square original frescoes watch life beautiful medieval village italian town umbrian hills perfect location small hotel nice stay piazza ceiling wine combination terrace orvieto
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2021

The hotel has the perfect location for a stay in this beautiful medieval village. The fact that you will have to park your car at the parking that is about 300-400 meters away is into the bargain. The staff is very welcoming and ready to make your stay a memorable one. Once when the airco wasn’t working they immediately took care of a separate unit to bridge the time until the repair was finished. Breakfast is modest, like almost everywhere in Italy. Though you can ask for cold cuts etc. without any extra charge. The Spa treatment was OK, the spa itself was not impressive, but darkish and not up to the standards for this hotel. There was only one disturbing factor and that was the manager/director?/owner? of the hotel. All the staff was dressed properly, many even in uniform but the manager dressed as if he was just coming from the beach. The only one of the staff that I have seen smoking around the hotel. If you are the manager you are also the most visible member of the staf. Act accordingly and be an example!!! To sum up, we had quite a nice stay there and we will go back when in Montefalco, notwithstanding the points that are up for improvement.

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank janbnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palazzo Bontadosi , Direttore generale at Palazzo Bontadosi Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Dear guest,
Thanks for finding the time to leave us this nice review, and thanks for the comments that will help us improve our service. Apologies for the parking issue, during the whole year we have available some public space just right in front our garden, unfortunately during the last week of July and August Montefalco organise a folk celebration that take basically every empty spots inside the wall of this little town. You probably know how much Italians care about tradition. We will try to find better solution for the future. About the manager/director/owner you refer, he's actually the handyman, he's the most visible member of the staff also because he's available 24/7 and basically lives in the hotel. Anyway I will provide him with a uniform very soon.
We all wish you a very pleasant summer and we send you kindest regards
Maria Chiara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020

I strongly recommend Pazzazzo Bontadosi for a special weekend! The town itself is incredible. In a very beautiful building at the Central Square of the town, the Palazzo is elegant but with a modern interior. I have found there a remarkable treatment. The all team working here is attentive and beautiful to look at and never made me miss something. The Spa was an experience as much as the food/service at the restaurant, where I have tryed the best wine and trouffeles combination. Don't miss a lunch on the terrace where the view is amazing.
Coming back next year!
Thank you for the beautiful weekend!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P7964EVmatteos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Chiara Greco, Proprietario at Palazzo Bontadosi Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Dear guest,
many thanks for this kind review. We are pleased to understand that you enjoyed your stay with us and we wish to see you again very soon in the future.
Kindest regards
Maria Chiara Greco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2020

Beautiful, clean and stylish. The perfect romantic gateway between amazing food, relaxing hours and the kindest service. The room was very comfy and private Spa is a piece of cake, couldn’t ask for more. 10+ recommended

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank WanderlusterMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Beautiful palazzo with marvellous rooms and a stunning setting. Spa facilities wonderful and very intimate. Staff extremely courteous and the restaurant was also very good. Only niggle and hence the 4 stars was the lack of coffee and tea facilities in the rooms. A hotel of this calibre should really have this as a standard. Other things were the noisy extractor fans and the acs and the lighting was too dim. Romantic is one thing but when you have to use your mobile torch to pack it makes things annoying! Again minor things, and these can be easily rectified. I look forward to revisiting this gem.

Room tip: All quiet.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GaribaldiMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoBontadosi1, Direttore at Palazzo Bontadosi Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear guest,
On behalf of all the staff of Palazzo Bontadosi I would like to thank you for finding the time to leave us such a nice review. And to thank you also for your comments, which are precious for us as advise for improvement.
We are furnishing every room with coffee and tea facilities starting from the suite and the junior suite, as a small venue we have to be careful with all the expenses but we will fulfill this lack very soon.
We are sorry to understand about the lack of proper light just because we just finished renewal works with a light technician and we replaced every single air extractor in the bathrooms last year. Will be our care to double check every room to verify every eventual malfunction with the handyman as first thing Monday morning.
Hoping to have you as very welcome guest in the near future, we send you kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019

Stayed two nights in this lovely, chic, boutique hotel. Very old building that has been beautifully updated. Had rooms overlooking the town square (which is actually a circle...). Good breakfast plus hotel has a restaurant which is also very good

You can walk out of door and have choice of around 15 restaurants within 3 mins walk in a small, picturesque hill town

Room tip: All rooms are good - a quiet town with almost no traffic.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews