We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$67
View deal
Travelocity
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$67
Booking.com
Agoda.comUS$71
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
21
18
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
18
7
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

The location is very good for exploring montefalco, spello, Assisi, the Strada di Sagrantino. The pool was a welcome sight at the end of 90+ degree days. The rooms however are quite spartan, with old shower fixtures, unstable water temperature, noisy fans/air conditioners. The proprietress was certainly welcoming and very helpful- so with a bit of fixing up, an excellent rating would be well deserved.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Hard to find, the GPS struggled with the adress, but with a little help from the locals we got the necessary instructions. In the end of the road, turning hard right - between the trees along a gravelled path, we could park in front of an old farmhouse. Picturerescue is the best word I could find, describing the place and surroundings - including the view of thousands of vine ranks below the farmhouse.

Hotel? No, this was a much better alternative. We got installed quickly, communicating with the lady of the house by single english / italian words and body language.

Arriving late, we took a quick dip in the pool, a necessary trip to the supermarket and settled in the appartment.

The appartment was huge. Two bedrooms, livingroom/Kitchen and bathroom. Old fashioned, no AC (yes, it was hot at night) and very comfortable beds. The best asset was the view of the surrounding vine grapes and landscape.

Highly recommendable!

Room tip: The appartment on the top floor, with view to the vine grapes and landscape is a must have.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fyken_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Beautiful setting surrounded by vineyards and olive groves.
Met by Celestina and although no English spoken (or very little) we were able to converse.
She showed us everything in our apartment, gave us a bottle of her own red wine and olive oil for our salads. This apartment was self contained.
Views from our bedroom window were beautiful.
Bedding and linen just lovely.
Supermarket only 3 minutes drive away.
Breakfast provided - cereals, fruit, juices, breads, home made grape pie (my husband just loved this!)
We would definitely recommended staying here and would return in a heart beat!
Thank you Celestina!
We stayed here 6 nights and did not want to leave!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews