We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$189
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$189
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$185
View deal
TravelocityUS$189
ZenHotels.com
Orbitz.comUS$189
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
10
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Our large family spent a week here. It was beyond perfect. Such a beautiful, beautiful, BEAUTFUL property, bursting with lavender, surrounded by vineyards and olive groves, a few minutes by car from Montefalco and Bevagna and, for groceries, etc., Bastardo. The apartments are very attractive and perfectly appointed, the pool is great (especially when you want to give the kids a break from churches and museums!), the Montalcini family and their staff warm and helpful and ready to meet any need. They also arranged to have two meals catered - one a “simple” pizza dinner (pizza like you’ve never eaten before!), the other an elegant sit-down dinner (we fed the kids first) - meals we’ll never forget. Our family has never spent a happier week together.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Noergler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Agriturismo Fonte Sala is a lovely place, situated between the olivetrees and wineyards. Very rural but also close to a lot of interesting places to visit as Montefalco, Spello, Assisi, Perugia.

The cottage 'la Ginestra' is perfect for a couple with max. two kids as there are two separate bedrooms. The cottage was bigger than we expected and we found all we need, even a small breakfast for the first morning! The terrace is great and although there are four other apartments, you still have your privacy. Kids can easily play outside and safe as well as the swimmingpool is a bit away from the apartments and with a fence.

Enough chairs at the swimmingpool for all families staying at the agriturismo and there is a washingmachine as well which you can use for free. There is internet but almost never working. But you don't need internet as the place is great to relax and visit nice villages and do a wine and oiltasting tour!

We really recommend this place and will definately return soon!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jojannekev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews