We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and pampering ski holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Loved it. We spent 5 nights at Hotel Lo Scoiattolo and enjoyed good food, resonably priced wines, great service and good quality of sleep. The hotel staff is there to help and make your holiday a success whether you need help with massage bookings, airport transport or extra pick ups fromPunta Jolanda chair lift.

Hotel is right in the heart of the small village, there are few bars and restaurants in Gressoney, but we can stongly recommend the half board, which makes dinners hazzle free and easy. Dinner is always three course from menu + superb apetizers, vegetables, cheese and cold cuts from buffet. Some dishes, like home raviolis and venison, would score high in any bid gourmand/one star place around the globe. The dinner set up for New Years Eve was fantastic, 9 courses, all top notch.

Breakfast buffet is always filled with fresh pastries, cakes and tarts. In addition eggs, bacon, muslies and fruits, cant think anything missing from the selection.

Rooms are comfortable and ours had both living & bed room, which made it perfect for the family of three. This is not a spot to seek for latest interior design, but functionality was good and quality of sleep great.

Strong recommendation and huge thanks to the staff of Lo Scoiattolo!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank BizzAndPlezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlScoiattolo, Proprietario at Hotel Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thak you, thank you, thank you SO MUCH.
Your review is not only very kind, but very explanatory: that tell us that we are doing well. I will turn your words to all the staff.
We all hope to see you again in another occasion, so... this is just a good by...

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed here in Jan 2014 and the hotel was perfect. lovely staff, excellent food, Room Excellent also. It was just the skiing here was too challenging for me so next time I'll try the Hotel Gressoney in the Saint Jean area. Maybe in Jan 2019.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlScoiattolo, Proprietario at Hotel Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Good afternoon Mr Stephen and thank you for your kind feedback.
We look foreward to see you soon: we will very happy to show you some good news :)
Best regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

So in the last few years this place has had a major makeover, it looks amazing, like a true Italian hotel in the mountains. It really has a cosy feel to it, the spa it has is brilliant and the staff are lovely :)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mafphur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlScoiattolo, Direttore at Hotel Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Guest.
We thank you very much for your kind review.
We are so happy you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in another occasion: we will have a couple of surprises. Don't forget to have a look to our website to check availability, prices and, most of all, offers: it is updated in real time.
Kind regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Comfortable twin room with good bathroom although shower no bath. Excellent breakfast. Nourishing spa with powerful steam room and sauna and jacuzzi. Very helpful staff.. Restaurant looked good for dinner.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank BUBBAGANOUSH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlScoiattolo, Proprietario at Hotel Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Thaknky, dear guest, for your kind reviw. We are very happy you have liked your stay and we hope to see you again in another occasion.
Kind regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Lovely family run hotel in a tiny mountain village, warmly recommended. Friendly, flexible service with a welcoming home like feel. Even the friendly house dog welcomed us in the lobby and wanted to play ball with the hotel guests outside.

Delicious dinner at half board, with a large variety of portions to choose from. Good continental breakfast. Spacious rooms, the junior suite (or similar) was made of previously two rooms, and a small spa area included in the room price with two saunas and a small whirlpool. Some noise from the corridor as our room was next to the staircase. Unfortunately the wifi didn't work almost at all during the peak hours.

Good location with a lift to the ski lifts or even a short walk. Would love to stay again!

Room Tip: Not next to the staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KataA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlScoiattolo, Direttore at Hotel Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

And we would like to have you again as our guest! We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay, and so happy you have apreceated our hotel. Regarding the Wifi, we are working hard to improve it, but that's not a easy job when you start with a poor line... But I'm sure that for your next visit you will find pleasant surprises... not only with the WiFi :)
Best regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gressoney-la-Trinite
0.6 km away
Romantik Hotel Jolanda Sport
Romantik Hotel Jolanda Sport
#1 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
415 reviews
3.8 km away
Ellex Hotel
Ellex Hotel
#3 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
273 reviews
16.4 km away
Parc Hotel Billia
Parc Hotel Billia
#1 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hotel Nordend
Hotel Nordend
#7 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
92 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Monboso - TH Resorts
Hotel Monboso - TH Resorts
#6 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
177 reviews
1.6 km away
HOTEL LYSJOCH
HOTEL LYSJOCH
#9 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lo Scoiattolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lo Scoiattolo

Address: Loc Tachen 6, 11020 Gressoney-la-Trinite, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Gressoney-la-Trinite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Gressoney-la-Trinite
Price Range: $161 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lo Scoiattolo 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is locate in the centre of the village of Gressoney La Trinitè, just 400 mt far from the lift. Quite a comfortable and quiet position for your holiday.Albergo di Charme a gestione familiare, situato nel cuore del comprensorio sciistico del Monterosa Ski. Ampliato e ristrutturato recentemente, ha conservato quel sapore montano ed accogliente che da trent'anni lo ha sempre contraddistinto. Famoso per la cucina, personalmente seguita dalla titolare, offre sia piatti internazionali che della tradizione valdostana e gressonara. Per completare l'offerta, l'Hotel dispone di un centro benessere con sauna, idromassaggio e bagno turco con aroma terapia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Lo Scoiattolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing