We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ellex Hotel(Gressoney-la-Trinite)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

HOTEL LYSJOCH(Gressoney-la-Trinite)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Nordend(Gressoney-la-Trinite)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romantic Hotel Jolanda Sport(Gressoney-la-Trinite)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dufour(Gressoney-la-Trinite)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albergo Ristoro Sitten(Gressoney-la-Trinite)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Chalet du Lys(Gressoney-la-Trinite)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Valverde(Gressoney-la-Trinite)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo del Ponte(Gressoney-la-Trinite)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
256
90
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
90
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski liftshuttle busruns every minutesexcellent foodmonte rosanice atmospherejunior suitemountain villagepick upspublic areasgood sizequiet villagebreakfast and dinnerbeautiful hotelthis family run hotelperfect staysteam room
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed here in Jan 2014 and the hotel was perfect. lovely staff, excellent food, Room Excellent also. It was just the skiing here was too challenging for me so next time I'll try the Hotel Gressoney in the Saint Jean area. Maybe in Jan 2019.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlScoiattolo, Proprietario at Hotel Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Good afternoon Mr Stephen and thank you for your kind feedback.
We look foreward to see you soon: we will very happy to show you some good news :)
Best regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

So in the last few years this place has had a major makeover, it looks amazing, like a true Italian hotel in the mountains. It really has a cosy feel to it, the spa it has is brilliant and the staff are lovely :)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mafphur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlScoiattolo, Direttore at Hotel Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Guest.
We thank you very much for your kind review.
We are so happy you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in another occasion: we will have a couple of surprises. Don't forget to have a look to our website to check availability, prices and, most of all, offers: it is updated in real time.
Kind regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Comfortable twin room with good bathroom although shower no bath. Excellent breakfast. Nourishing spa with powerful steam room and sauna and jacuzzi. Very helpful staff.. Restaurant looked good for dinner.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank BUBBAGANOUSH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlScoiattolo, Proprietario at Hotel Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Thaknky, dear guest, for your kind reviw. We are very happy you have liked your stay and we hope to see you again in another occasion.
Kind regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Lovely family run hotel in a tiny mountain village, warmly recommended. Friendly, flexible service with a welcoming home like feel. Even the friendly house dog welcomed us in the lobby and wanted to play ball with the hotel guests outside.

Delicious dinner at half board, with a large variety of portions to choose from. Good continental breakfast. Spacious rooms, the junior suite (or similar) was made of previously two rooms, and a small spa area included in the room price with two saunas and a small whirlpool. Some noise from the corridor as our room was next to the staircase. Unfortunately the wifi didn't work almost at all during the peak hours.

Good location with a lift to the ski lifts or even a short walk. Would love to stay again!

Room Tip: Not next to the staircase.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KataA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlScoiattolo, Direttore at Hotel Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

And we would like to have you again as our guest! We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay, and so happy you have apreceated our hotel. Regarding the Wifi, we are working hard to improve it, but that's not a easy job when you start with a poor line... But I'm sure that for your next visit you will find pleasant surprises... not only with the WiFi :)
Best regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We were a group of three staying for 5 nights and had a fabulous time. The rooms are large, comfortable, clean and have been refurbished since our last visit probably in 2010. All of the team are fantastically friendly and helpful but a special mention goes to Stephane, the excellent bar tender who was so welcoming and efficient whether pouring beer, making cocktails or recommending some excellent wines! We had dinner from the a la carte menu and it was delicious and very reasonable. Sadly the only thing that the Hotel could not help with was the weather which did cause some problems. Also the wifi was intermittent and the Church bells seem to ring all night!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HertsLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlScoiattolo, Proprietario at Hotel Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Hello dear guest.
Thank you so much for your kind revew! I will surely turn your special words to our staff (rooms, SPA, reception, kitchen, restaurant and... bar, of course!) and I will try to provide more snow for your next visit... Promise: I will try ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews