We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel and wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Jolanda Sport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017

This my first time in the Val D'Aosta, but I've spent a ton of time in various parts of the Alps. This hotel and experience easily surpassed all of them.

The location is wonderful. You are surrounded on both sides by mountains. World class hiking trails are minutes away, including the route up to Monte Rothorn. The hotel itself is charming and wonderfully decorated. The family running it was incredibly friendly and accommodating.

I really enjoyed the dinner. The antipasto was extensive and delicious, and I could have made a meal of this by itself! But the rest of dinner was also excellent, and I can certainly say I was stuffed by the end.

I can't wait to come back with my wife.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

It s now the forth time i am visiting this hotel. Both in winter and summer the hotel and area provide a wide range of attractions for people of all age . Its prime location and the toughtful hospitality of the owners of this family run hotel make this experience a pefect blend between being in a family and mountain luxury. Make sure to visit Giulia at the spa as she is the best massage terapist into town :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Pretty nice place
The location is good central and the place is pretty clean!
The front desk staff is efficient and really good in his job!
Rooms spacious and clean too with ac and good wifi service!
I would recommend that!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We have been here several years because Anna-Maria is the best host in the area. The rooms are cozy and clean, every detail thought of. The food is just outstanding: large choice, incredible antipasta buffet and excellent set menu at night. They just added a new section to the spa and it is very well run. The only downside is that the hotel doesn't have any nice balcony of terrace to sit outside in winter.
Some rooms (518) are rather noisy because of wooden walls and floors.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ElsVermeersch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Out fourth stay at this hotel. Everything perfect, welcome, comfort, food and location to Jolanda lift. Great hotel with fabulous friendly owners.Comfortable bar for after dinner drinks. Ski lift right outside of the boot room. Perfect.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ricey1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gressoney-la-Trinite
16.6 km away
Parc Hotel Billia
Parc Hotel Billia
#1 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
701 reviews
3.2 km away
Ellex Hotel
Ellex Hotel
#3 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
272 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
#2 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Hotellerie de Mascognaz
Hotellerie de Mascognaz
#1 of 17 in Champoluc
310 reviews
18.7 km away
Saint Hubertus Resort
Saint Hubertus Resort
#1 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
394 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Monboso - TH Resorts
Hotel Monboso - TH Resorts
#6 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Jolanda Sport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Jolanda Sport

Address: loc Edelboden Sup 31, 11020 Gressoney-la-Trinite, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Gressoney-la-Trinite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Gressoney-la-Trinite
Price Range: $221 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Jolanda Sport 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Romantik Hotel Jolanda Sport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing