We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Autohotel Venezia(Mirano)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
89
93
25
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
93
25
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadeconomy roomthe busbreadvisiting venicepool areabeautiful hotelcold cutspeaceful surroundingswonderful poollovely staffcroissantsstopgardenrollsgabriellesunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I went to Venice for the weekend and stayed at Park Villa.

It is 45 minutes by bus outside Venice. The bus back in the evenings is busy and crowded and really uncomfortable.

The hotel grounds is really pretty and the main house is pretty. I was dissapointed when they put us in the annex outside which is not well maintained. The room is extremely small and very outdated. The hairdryer was broken and we had no mini fridge in the room. When we complained management said that the rooms comes without one. We had to show management on their website that it is advertised with a minifridge before they agreed to provide us with one. This was a very dissapointing start to our weekend.

Breakfast had limited options and overall dissapointing again.

The only reason I gave 2 stars is for the well kept premises outside which would be nice to use in summer.

Make sure you DONT stay in the annex or economy rooms! I wont return

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Simone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHVGiustinian, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Simone H,
first of all we would like to thank you for the opportunity you give us by sharing your experience with the community. Villa Giustinian, surrounded by the century old park, with outdoor swimming pool and jacuzzies, is indeed a fascinating eighteenth century’s countryside venetian villa, and the main building retains all the characteristics of that kind of structure. In the main villa there are no other rooms than superiors or suites. Our other buildings, of more recent origin, host the other kinds of rooms, such as economy and standard. Both the economy and the standard room, portrayed in our gallery, that we are sure you saw, clearly show that the furniture and the overall space of the rooms are different from the ones in the villa. Then again, we absolutely understand your complaint about the mini fridge. Due to the unusually hot temperatures and usages of the past summer, some of our minifridge suffered malfunctions and have been put in maintenance. The staff after the first misunderstanding assured you that the issue would have been resolved 100% the next day and so has been, since it was not possible to have an intervention from the maintenance staff at 10pm, time in wich you spotted the issue.
About the public transport system, it is one of our great features, with a bus every 20 minutes that stops every day just in front of our main gate. During evening people that work in Venice use to go home by takng thesame bus for it is convenient and cheaper than other alternatives, but it’s also subjected to traffic conditions that can cause some delay. We can assure that most of the time the travel time is around half an out. Finally, about breakfast, our morning buffet offers the classic Mediterranean and continental breakfast, with bread, brioches, yogurt, milk, cheese, ham and salami,eggs, seasonal fruits, sweets, jams, butter, chocolate and honey, while our staff provides coffee, cappuccinos and teas.
Hoping to welcome you again in Villa Giustinian, we send our best regards.
Park Hotel Villa Giustinian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a wonderful week of exploring Venice (direct bus from outside hotel every 20 minutes), Verona, Padua and the area. It is an elegant villa, comfortable rooms, wonderful pool and gardens, and friendly helpful staff. Great restaurant was directly across the road too

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHVGiustinian, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Nicky J,
thank you so much for the wonderful review on Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the opportunity to take full advantage of our services. Due to our convenient location it’s possible, as you perfectly summarized, to easily reach Venice with the public transport system without worrying about where to park, or choose one of the several restaurants and pubs and caffès that are in the area of Mirano, the nearest town. The main villa from the eighteenth century still retains the fashion of the venetian nobility of that time with the pros and services of modern times. The pool in the middle of the garden, surrounded by centuries-old trees is our little oasis available during summer to all our guests. The staff is proud to hear such kind words and would like to welcome you again in your next trip to Italy. Until your next visit we would like to send our best regards.
Park Hotel Villa Giustinian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Fabulous hotel outside Venice where we spent four nights. Lovely staff who were incredibly helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Gorgeous swimming pool, perfect to relax after hectic days in Venice. Very quiet and peaceful surroundings. Easy access to Venice and the airports.

Lovely set up and people and would highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHVGiustinian, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Emma W, we would like to thank you for sharing with all of us your wonderful review. Villa Giustinian is indeed a peaceful place in the venetian countryside. Due to our convenient position, our guests can easily reach venice by using the public transport system with a bus stop right in front of the hotel. At the reception it’s possible to buy bus’s and vaporetto’s tickets to visit the beautiful city on the sea with al the papers in check. As you perfectly mentioned the outdoor swimming pool offers the possibility to find relax and refreshment during the rushing hot days of a summer holiday in Venice. The staff would like to thank you for the kind words. To help our guests it’s not only our duty but also our pleasure since our goal is to give our best possible hospitality. Hoping to welcome you again in Villa Giustinian, we send our best regards.
Park Hotel Villa Giustinian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a romantic authentic Italian Hotel, this is what you are looking for. The architecture is traditional and Devine. You could rent bikes for free from the hotel to enjoy a picturesque idyllic ride through the town of Mirano. You would need a deposit of 20 Euro for each bike you rent. To get into Venice you would need to get a bus which would take 35 mins, which goes four times an hour (I think it was the 7E). A return ticket for two people would be approximately 15 Euro. There were many nice restaurants in the town of Mirano, which would be twice as nice and not as expensive as the restaurants in Venice. The pool is clean with many sunbeds available. The pool open from 8am to 8pm. Which is close proximity to the bar and rooms. The room I stayed in the 'economy' was basic, cosy and decorated with classic Italian design and cleaned everyday. The breakfast is served from 8.00am to 10.30am, it is traditional Italian meats and bread. The eggs are wonderful. The only suggestion I would make is that there wasn't enough eggs to go around. I would have to say that what made my stay, was the wonderful staff. Mattheo and Gabrielle were so friendly, helpful and eager to please and would assist you with anything you were looking for. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and I would return again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank watersm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHVGiustinian, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Watersm2,
we would like to thank you for your wonderful review on Park Hotel Villa Giustinian.The main building is an old Villa from the eighteenth century and, as you’ve seen still retains the fashion, style and charme of that period. We are glad that you had the opportunity to take advantage of every service of our facility. The swimmingpool is our little oasis, surrounded by the century-old park. What’s better than a day at the pool in summer? Well here we answer that question with “a trip to Venice!”. Our guests can take the bus right in front of our main gates and go directly to the beautiful city of the sea with the last stop in Piazzale Roma, and from there just walk through the streets and bridges of Venice. Our bike rental service is for those who enjoy riding and exploring the area near the hotel. Mirano, the nearest town offers multiple possibility from fancy restaurants, to special pubs, dedicated bars and daily cafes. The breakfast, included with all our prices is served in the morning buffet, you can find cereals, meats, cheese, eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, bread, brioches, fruit juices and have a coffè or a cappuccino or even tea if you like. We can assure you that our staff will be glad to supply the buffet when in need, eggs make no exception, we look forward to make sure our guests have a complete meal to start the day delighted and full of energy. The whole staff is proud to read your kind words, each and every one of us works hard to ensure that every experience in our Hotel, is a pleasure one. Matteo and Gabriele would like to greet you personally. We would be more than pleased to welcome you again at Villa Giustinian. Looking forward to hear from you soon we send our best regards.
Park Hotel Villa Giustinian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

is a hotel is an old villa with beatiful garden where you can swim eat in the summerish restaurant or just relax and enjoy the enviroment. the old furniture including piano brings you in old tmes when people had style . the stuff is very polite and helpfull concerning your visits to venice and Gabriele one of them is a very good friend after all those years we are visiting this lovely hotel. we have also to mention the quality of breakfast we do appreciate fresh orange juice and strawberries . parking safe you can leave your full of luggages car without any worry

Room Tip: first floor in the main building
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kikibrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHVGiustinian, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Kikibrl, we are glad to receive your wonderful review on our hotel. The beauty and charme of the old nobleman’s country house still permeate Villa Giustinian in its details and appearances. It is indeed a place where you can breathe history with all the modern life comforts. The old park has been enriched with the open swimming pool and the hot tubs that guarantee a relaxing opportunity during summer. Gabriele sends his regards and the whole staff is proud to offer it’s best hospitality. Giving tips and advices for visiting Venice or other sites is a pleasure in our job. Security in our structures and areas is an essential requirement we provide with all possible measures to guarantee our guest a full relaxing experience. The breakfast buffet follows the seasons and our guests can find in different times of the year different products for a complete meal to start the day with plenty of energy. We can’t wait to welcome you again here at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian and as always, we send our best regards.
Park Hotel Villa Giustinian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews