We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Salini Resort(St. Paul's Bay)
US$319
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dolmen Hotel Malta(St. Paul's Bay)
US$197
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Santana(St. Paul's Bay)
US$140
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Porto Azzurro(St. Paul's Bay)
US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$97
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gillieru Harbour Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
Arzella Rooms(St. Paul's Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,016)
Filter reviews
3,016 results
Traveller rating
509
991
852
374
290
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
991
852
374
290
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busa sea view roomcoffee shopcrispsplenty of choiceolder peoplesea frontbad reviewsmeal timessoupsgreat holidayentertainment every nightjust returned from a weekoutdoor pooleach eveningwalk in showercleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
994 - 999 of 3,016 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We went to qawra palace for the 3rd time last july and we love it here rooms are nice and clean, food is nice with plenty of choice and they will cook the kids some fish fingers or nuggets if they are fussy and cant find anything , it was peak season when we went last year so very busy struggled to get a sun bed in the morning if you wanted a lazy day around the pool but we like to go and explore this lovely island which is full of history the local people are lovely and very friendly and if you can visit gozo a beautifull little island next door then go,if you travel in july august september it is fiesta time don't miss it ,We cant wait to go back love this place and the hotel is a great base in a great place see you soon qawra palace .

Room Tip: Get out and explore this fab island .
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angiemayrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Stayed last weekend for 4 nights, check in was easy and quick. We were given a room on the 5th floor.Our room was clean, very basic but fine for a short stay. Bathroom was new and clean. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
Breakfast every day was the same, but dinner every evening was different and very tasty.
Hotel was fine and I would return, maybe this is more a 3* than a 4* but we expected it to be more worse..

Stayed April 2016, traveled with friends

Room Tip: Better take sea view room
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank V1ktor1ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

They've apparently closed it over the winter for refurbishment... Just a lick of paint outside and a new reception. The furniture in the room was what you'd expect to find in a cheap hostel and it was falling apart. The cleaning was really shoddy, just hit and miss. Some of the staff were nice but the majority were in a huff most of the time. On our last day, we went to breakfast over an hr before the end of service and one of the waiters started complaining about the fact that ppl were still going in. Finding a table was a nightmare, all full of dirty plates and no effort to clean them... So glad to be home... Never again Qawra slum...

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gllassie_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

There is no way on earth this is a 4* hotel. On the experience I just had its a 2*. It is near the beach which is great the pool is salt water, We weren't on a holiday as such our son was playing against Malta in basketball and me and my good lady went to support him and stayed for 4 days in early April 2016. So glad this was not a holiday my wife would have been distraught. You get one room key so you can't leave aircon on while your out ??? As it also operates the electric. You get another single card for the all inclusive. We forgot the key for the room several times when leaving but cleaners let us back in to get the key (phew) we were so use to having 2 keys.
The all inclusive is awkward, you have to have the swipe card and queue on a till separate to the bar. The give your a receipt which you take to the bar once you get through the bar queue and then you can in,y order 2 drinks if 2 on the all inclusive, so you can't get a round for friends. The drinks are very limited, there is Stella ( strong stuff not watered down) and wines and shorts but all local, stick with rose wine it's not as bad as the others.
The food is poor, not much selection at all and not fresh. Least selection I have ever seen. The rooms are rubbish, they are clean, but look like they were furnished in the 70's and not updated, like a walk back through time. The bathroom was new and on first glance appeared nice, however is poorly installed with little attention to detail just thrown in. The was no night time entertainment. The bars are downstairs and are not very ambient and have no atmosphere. Staff were mixed some were helpful and polite especially when I tipped them. However others were just ignorant and not professional and didn't even have manners. The girl on the front desk is rude, she can't handle having a query while people are being booked in, she is highly strung.
The lifts are also over 40 years old and smell, they broke down 3 times while we were there and we had to walk up 6 flights of stairs, my wife has had an operation on her knee and struggles with stairs, I was crossing my fingers every other time we entered the lifts that we did not get stuck in them. The lobby frontage and area made me feel like the bad reviews were unwarranted, however don't judge a book by its cover, it's poor everywhere else. We demand luxury when we pay for it, my advice would be look through wher the people who give this 4 or 5 * have stayed previously as there standards are very questionable. Good luck and hope this saved you from disappointment.

Room Tip: 14 euro extra a day for sea view, all other rooms view is laughable you look at walls
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

did not book a sea view and expected a view over buildings or countryside. had a room on the top floor.(we requested a high floor room) which was situated in a rectangular with only views of other rooms. The balcony was so small that only 2 chairs sideways could be put on. The rest of the room was adequate. The food was of a poor quality with little choice of hot and cold dishes .Their were 100 Belgium students staying who were noisy and disruptive but the hotel didn't seem bothered with comments made . The hotel was closing for a week to accommodate only students who were attending a pop concert on the island? We were disappointed by this hotel

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tracey r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews