We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cactus Bar and Diner the BEST food in Malta!”
Review of Cactus Bar & Diner

Cactus Bar & Diner
Ranked #40 of 247 Restaurants in St. Paul's Bay
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Friendly bar serving a wide choice of beers, spirits , cocktails and coffee.Food available during kitchen opening times. All sports channels , with many tv screens ( showing football, rugby golf ,darts , grand prix etc please just ask,we are able to show several different live sporting events at the same time ). Pool table, darts board.Free wifi, plenty of outside seating.Tuesdays and Thursdays (3pm till 6pm) is bingo and the fantastic card game "Geronimo", with generous cash prizes to be won. Friday and Saturday night are karaoke nights from 9pm till late. The kitchen is open from 5pm until 10pm each evening. Please feel free to call us and discuss any requirements the catering for private functions or parties.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food was fantastic! Every person in the group enjoyed the food they chose. The food was fresh, full of flavour and plentiful. Paul, the owner, checked to make sure we were enjoying the meal and the chef, Mark, was pleased with our comments of praise after the meal. Highly recommend a visit to this bar for food! (Note it is a Man City Supporters Club but if you sit outside you would never know. Please don’t let this put you off of eating the best food in Malta!)

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank GoPlaces592690
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2021

One of the best restaurants and bars in Bugibba, shows live sports, also holds other events, good selection of alcoholic beverages and soft drinks, plus a faboules and teasty cocktails menu and the food is to die for, best pizzas in Bugibba, we've tried the stake the meat melts in your mouth, and the sunday roasts are amazing, all staff are welcoming and give great service. 5 stars from me ever visit.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 617vickyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

Great place, so chilled. Made to feel really welcome. Food looks great and seems the best value locally. This place deserves your custom

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank jazzswinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2020

Tasty burgers, pizza and pasta. Also good draught beers. An owner is a very kind person. We spent there great time with my gf. I reccomend that place!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank gadeusz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

What a gem of a bar. As partner is a city fan (im not) we had to try it.
Don't think its all footy and city its far more than that. Its an old fashioned local.
Partner cannot eat much solid food so I ordered my sunday lunch alone. We explained he cant eat a dinner so bar man brought a small plate and cutlery for him to share. We travel a lot but we have never had that it was so nice to not feel uncomfortable with just 1 eating. It was a small gesture that was huge to us. What a dinner too. Absolutely 1st class. All this without knowing his team preferance.
Proper food proper people proper welcome.
A must visit bar.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank 744debsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Cactus Bar & Diner also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, St. Paul's Bay
 

Been to Cactus Bar & Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.