We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”

Incognito Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 76 Restaurants in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$42
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Incognito first opened its doors to patrons in 1974. The name Incognito as it suggests 'unknown' derives from the fact that qawra was almost in existent at the time .the rest is history, all Malta knows Incognito's ! The venue consists of two main areas, the restaurant and terrace and the lounge bar with large open air terraces. Offering great meals from €10 and cocktails and drinks. The seperate lounge bar offers live music and entertainment daily.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great service, friendly staff, excellent food would recommend to all, children welcome, family restaurant/bar/disco

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank jaynemM8171JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 2,051 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

Although only around the corner from my hotel I haven't seen this restaurant in my previous two vacations here but boy have I missed out.

Excellent food, accompanied by fantastic service are a sure fire way to a five star review.

Great variety on the menu and an attentive wait staff make for a wonderful evening.

If you're in the area be sure to visit and if not, get here quick!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank SEYoung1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020

Went for wife`s birthday meal with friends. Friendly greeting from owner Michael. Most of us had the Angus fillet steaks. Michael, i believe is a bit of an expert when it comes to steak. The meal was excellent and very filling. The little extras, like garlic bread, profiteroles and Angels Kiss drink were welcome additions. The ambience is very good. Everone sang happy birthday to a backing track with the arrival of a totally unexpected birthday cake (which was very tasty). Incognito is not cheap pub food, it`s high quality restaurant food, but at a very reasonable price. We have visited on our last two excursions to Malta and look forward to returning next time we`re in town. Thank you Michael and Jason.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kevwright53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020

we had a lovely meal here it was my Birthday and they brought a cake out for me the service and food was second to none

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank paulamorganpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020

Whilst on holiday my husband and I visited Incognito on our 33rd wedding anniversary and the experience was excellent. We were presented with a cake and sparkler candle and the anniversary waltz was playing in the background. We returned the following week for another meal and received the same excellent hospitality. We would highly recommend the food and the service.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Flyer295017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Incognito Restaurant also viewed

Bugibba, St. Paul's Bay
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
Bugibba, St. Paul's Bay
 

Been to Incognito Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.