We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$103
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$94
View deal
PricelineUS$118
TravelocityUS$103
CheapTicketsUS$103
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,214)
Filter reviews
2,214 results
Traveller rating
292
554
540
405
423
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
292
554
540
405
423
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,214 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2021 via mobile

Worst visit ever in a hotel. Breakfast cold, cheap cereals, and salty food. Ordered a double bed a week before entering but was given a two single beds. Indoor pool frozen and outside pool as well.dinner very poor and had to eat last 2 days out of the hotel.

Room tip: No parking space near the hotel.salty food, peeled tin tomato 🍅 for breakfast.cheap cereals,cold breakfast.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Explorer66756763041
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 20 October 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review.
I am very sorry for your experience but cannot agree about our food. Our food is prepared fresh daily, we buy fresh vegetables from local market and the chicken we buy is corn fed and raised in Burmarrad which is next to our locality. Both breakfast and dinner are served from our hot and cold buffet counter. We do not serve as said cold food unless its salads, cheeses, ice cream and deserts. We always try to do our best to satisfy our customers. In the hotel we have the option of double bed, and this can be arranged also after arriving at the hotel. All you need is to advice at reception and our housekeeper would be more than happy to make you this arrangement. Here we pride in our service.
You stay with us was in the middle of summer and of course the indoor and outdoor pools are not heated. For your comfort we have the air conditioning on all day and night as the temperature is too hot. The Indoor pool is heated from the first week of October until May of the following year.
I hope you enjoyed our free internet and our newly added facility the self-service laundry.
We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2021 via mobile

This is absolutely not a 4 star hotel so don't be fooled into thinking you're booking something that is of the usual standard that a 4 star hotel offers. Good points are friendly staff, clean rooms, drinks on all inclusive package are fine. Bad points are the food is terrible, I generally can eat most things but wow they even get basics wrong like ruin a salad, can't cook fries and the choice is limited and everything tastes the same. The cafe snacks are slightly better, presumably because this is also open to paying guests as well as hotel all inclusive guests. I've never been to a hotel where the lovely staff are so jolly and smiling whilst serving up food that's barely edible. Needless to say we ate elsewhere after giving it 2 chances. Other positives are the excursions arranged by the hotel which are great. There's not much around the hotel vicinity but the main square is a 15 minute walk or so. Next time we will do our homework and check reviews first as we stupidly only did this afterwards and thought we'd take them with a pinch of salt as often it's subjective and people review bad experiences only. I review both good and bad and sadly this one isn't great. The island is gorgeous though, so there's plenty to do that keeps you away from the hotel. I do wonder how they have 4 stars and perhaps they self rate in Malta

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BazUK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 21 October 2021

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Our food is prepared fresh daily using fresh vegetables from the local market and other products produced locally and imported. The hotel is centrally located 15 minutes’ walk from Bugibba Square. At reception we offer free area maps showing all the attractions nearby. Our management team is committed to provide a good experience for all our guests.
I hope you enjoyed our free internet and our newly added facility the self-service laundry. We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

We have arrived home today after a long awaited holiday after 4 others being cancelled due to Covid . We choose Malta due to it being green and was not disappointed.
The hotel: was immaculately clean rooms, rooms cleaned daily and hotel lovely and clean. Mask wearing was a priority and staff would remind you of you forgot.
The food. Was lovely always something different in the 10 nights we stayed . The snacks were made to order so burgers, salads, toasties and sandwiches all tasty, fresh and warm.
The pool - small and limited beds also with the position of the hotel not many beds got the sun all day, however the roof also have plenty of sun beds. There is a hot tub up here but not I n use due to Covid restrictions.
Staff- we didn’t have any issues with any staff all friendly, helpful And hardworking.
Entertainment - depends what you want there was karaoke and a couple of live singers. Felt a little bit like going back in time but didn’t put us off staying in and last night before we left we were supposed to have an early night but the singer was really good so we stayed up.
Locally - it is a bit of a walk to anywhere, left out of the hotel takes you eventually to a nice sea front with some areas to swim in. If you turn right there is a gap/ tunnel got through here and there are some restaurants and shops but a bit of a
Walk again. Bus stop right outside and we got the bolt app which we used to got o golden bay beach for the day (highly recommend).
I used the laundrette as our beach towels needed a wash this was easy and 6 euros to wash and dry a load.
Room - lovely clean and tidy -only downside to ours was it faced other rooms in a triangle so not really a balcony to sit out on and no sun but we didn’t spend much time in the room so not an issue.

Please go and enjoy i worried so much before going we had no issues at all at the airports and the hotel printed our paper work for our return without any fuss.
We really enjoyed our long waited for holiday and I am sure you will too.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SherradenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 21 October 2021

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry for your disappointment; our management team is committed to provide a good experience for all our guests. I hope you enjoyed our free internet and our newly added facility the self-service laundry. We look forward to welcoming you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2021

Well he we go hotel room was very good clean spaces nice shower food was lovely and the staff were lovely apart from security guard on the night time what a miserable thing he was the hotel
Not a four star more like a three what let's it down is the location and the sun going off the pool about one would I go back like Turkey better

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 21 October 2021

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. The hotel is centrally located 15 minutes’ walk from Bugibba Square. At reception we offer free area maps showing all the attractions nearby. Our management team is committed to provide a good experience for all our guests. I hope you enjoyed our free internet and our newly added facility the self-service laundry. We look forward to welcoming you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2021 via mobile

Honestly? It's definitely not 4 star maybe 3 at a very generous push. Paid full board for 2 of us almost 900 quid so not a small amount of cash by any means but, the food is abysmal. Its the same dishes every evening its the same breakfast every morning and the lunch is not even worth telling you about. To be honest I really would not recommend this hotel, but I would recommend Malta its truly lovely.

Room tip: Don't book this hotel take your money elsewhere.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 21 October 2021


Dear guest, Thank you for your review. When you book a holiday you do not just pay for the hotel but the price includes the flights, transfers and the handing agent share so the amount paid to the hotel would be around 50% of what is paid. Our food is prepared fresh daily using fresh vegetables from the local market and other products produced locally and imported. I have had a meeting with our Head Chef and our Food and beverage manager to improve more our vast selection. I hope you enjoyed our free internet and our newly added facility the self service laundry. We look forward to welcome you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews