We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
US$92
View deal
Lol.travel
US$98
View deal
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,214)
Filter reviews
2,214 results
Traveller rating
292
554
540
405
423
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
292
554
540
405
423
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop bus service plenty of choice fresh towels pasta dishes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,214 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2021

We are currently staying at the Bella Vista hotel and as usual enjoying. Probably more so now as some of the British have gone home. They were a disgrace to be near. Trying they're very best to cause trouble, find fault and what's more, trying to get money back.
In particular a young couple with a little girl. The little girl had chicken pox upon arrival. The parent's said they had been bitten by bed bugs !!! Mattresses are fully protected. Basically they had been bitten by mosquitoes. They changed rooms, had trashed the first room. It sometimes shames people to see this kind of behaviour as sometimes we are all treated the same if we come from UK.
The little girl's parents had foul mouths, on fit for the sewer.
Drinking all day long, walking around without masks. Shame for the lovely staff to have to put up with them.
Why the hell do they bother to go on holiday. (To try and get a freebie). I think they were deluded !!!! Maybe on something, who knows?
We won't allow people like that spoil our holiday.

Good old Bella Vista !!!!!!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank griwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 20 October 2021

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Our management team is committed to provide a good experience for all our guests.
I hope you enjoyed our free internet and our newly added facility the self service laundry. We look forward to welcome you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2021

The Bella Vista hotel, well will start with the good points, the staff are lovely in the restaurant, very attentive ( there’s where out tips went )
Our friends booked this holiday and got us a great deal, but unknown to them on booking as a group we were put in a “family room, our friends had the kitchenette /Diner with twin beds we had two rooms with four twin beds and one bathroom, lights didn’t work in the bedroom with the bathroom, or in the room with the so called balcony,, ( photos will be attached ) . We was at the back of the hotel 2 nd floor which you had to walk through the games room to get the lift.
The free WiFi didn’t stretch that far, it seems,
You get wristbands for fully inclusive, plus have to use a card every time you get a drinkable the bar , seems the wrist band is not enough to prove your fully inclusive…
The buses are a great way to get about €2 a ride, use within the hour twice, red tourists bus goes past the hotel too. The pavements are so dangerous, you can’t just walk along and think your be ok, you need to watch every step, NOT IDEAL IF YOU HAVE TROUBLE WALKING. At lest they drive on the right side of the road…
Two lovely beaches both you can reach by bus. Pay to sit on sun beds, both have lovely Sandy beaches, golden sands was very step,
Happy to say You have to wear face masks on the buses and in the hotel reception area. And in all shops and tourists areas.
I didn’t think the locals were friendly, but maybe it’s due to COVID, ( no one looks you in the face anymore)
The weather was great, but I wouldn’t go there again . Not as nice as I thought it would be..

Room tip: Make sure the lights work when checking into your room.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kraytracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 21 October 2021

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry for your disappointment; our management team is committed to provide a good experience for all our guests. Near reception we have a customer relations desk and we are more than happy to assist you during your holiday. I hope you enjoyed our free internet and our newly added facility the self-service laundry. We look forward to welcoming you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2021 via mobile

Worst visit ever in a hotel. Breakfast cold, cheap cereals, and salty food. Ordered a double bed a week before entering but was given a two single beds. Indoor pool frozen and outside pool as well.dinner very poor and had to eat last 2 days out of the hotel.

Room tip: No parking space near the hotel.salty food, peeled tin tomato 🍅 for breakfast.cheap cereals,cold breakfast.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Explorer66756763041
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 20 October 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review.
I am very sorry for your experience but cannot agree about our food. Our food is prepared fresh daily, we buy fresh vegetables from local market and the chicken we buy is corn fed and raised in Burmarrad which is next to our locality. Both breakfast and dinner are served from our hot and cold buffet counter. We do not serve as said cold food unless its salads, cheeses, ice cream and deserts. We always try to do our best to satisfy our customers. In the hotel we have the option of double bed, and this can be arranged also after arriving at the hotel. All you need is to advice at reception and our housekeeper would be more than happy to make you this arrangement. Here we pride in our service.
You stay with us was in the middle of summer and of course the indoor and outdoor pools are not heated. For your comfort we have the air conditioning on all day and night as the temperature is too hot. The Indoor pool is heated from the first week of October until May of the following year.
I hope you enjoyed our free internet and our newly added facility the self-service laundry.
We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2021 via mobile

This is absolutely not a 4 star hotel so don't be fooled into thinking you're booking something that is of the usual standard that a 4 star hotel offers. Good points are friendly staff, clean rooms, drinks on all inclusive package are fine. Bad points are the food is terrible, I generally can eat most things but wow they even get basics wrong like ruin a salad, can't cook fries and the choice is limited and everything tastes the same. The cafe snacks are slightly better, presumably because this is also open to paying guests as well as hotel all inclusive guests. I've never been to a hotel where the lovely staff are so jolly and smiling whilst serving up food that's barely edible. Needless to say we ate elsewhere after giving it 2 chances. Other positives are the excursions arranged by the hotel which are great. There's not much around the hotel vicinity but the main square is a 15 minute walk or so. Next time we will do our homework and check reviews first as we stupidly only did this afterwards and thought we'd take them with a pinch of salt as often it's subjective and people review bad experiences only. I review both good and bad and sadly this one isn't great. The island is gorgeous though, so there's plenty to do that keeps you away from the hotel. I do wonder how they have 4 stars and perhaps they self rate in Malta

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BazUK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 21 October 2021

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Our food is prepared fresh daily using fresh vegetables from the local market and other products produced locally and imported. The hotel is centrally located 15 minutes’ walk from Bugibba Square. At reception we offer free area maps showing all the attractions nearby. Our management team is committed to provide a good experience for all our guests.
I hope you enjoyed our free internet and our newly added facility the self-service laundry. We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

We have arrived home today after a long awaited holiday after 4 others being cancelled due to Covid . We choose Malta due to it being green and was not disappointed.
The hotel: was immaculately clean rooms, rooms cleaned daily and hotel lovely and clean. Mask wearing was a priority and staff would remind you of you forgot.
The food. Was lovely always something different in the 10 nights we stayed . The snacks were made to order so burgers, salads, toasties and sandwiches all tasty, fresh and warm.
The pool - small and limited beds also with the position of the hotel not many beds got the sun all day, however the roof also have plenty of sun beds. There is a hot tub up here but not I n use due to Covid restrictions.
Staff- we didn’t have any issues with any staff all friendly, helpful And hardworking.
Entertainment - depends what you want there was karaoke and a couple of live singers. Felt a little bit like going back in time but didn’t put us off staying in and last night before we left we were supposed to have an early night but the singer was really good so we stayed up.
Locally - it is a bit of a walk to anywhere, left out of the hotel takes you eventually to a nice sea front with some areas to swim in. If you turn right there is a gap/ tunnel got through here and there are some restaurants and shops but a bit of a
Walk again. Bus stop right outside and we got the bolt app which we used to got o golden bay beach for the day (highly recommend).
I used the laundrette as our beach towels needed a wash this was easy and 6 euros to wash and dry a load.
Room - lovely clean and tidy -only downside to ours was it faced other rooms in a triangle so not really a balcony to sit out on and no sun but we didn’t spend much time in the room so not an issue.

Please go and enjoy i worried so much before going we had no issues at all at the airports and the hotel printed our paper work for our return without any fuss.
We really enjoyed our long waited for holiday and I am sure you will too.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SherradenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 21 October 2021

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry for your disappointment; our management team is committed to provide a good experience for all our guests. I hope you enjoyed our free internet and our newly added facility the self-service laundry. We look forward to welcoming you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews