We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$17
View deal
PricelineUS$20
Hotels.comUS$17
Booking.comUS$19
CheapTicketsUS$17
Orbitz.comUS$17
travelup.comUS$45
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
17
44
56
38
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
44
56
38
39
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

Having read the reviews on here after booking i was prepared for the worst. However we were greeted with a friendly receptionist and headed to our room. If you want the Radisson Blu and have booked here expect to be disapointed.
Yes it could do with a good scrub and updating, but you pay for what you get. A bed for the night & hot water for a shower. The heating is via the aircon so you need to ask for a remote and blankets are available on request.
Location is pretty good.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kay2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2019

booked a studio but given a 2 bedroom apartment really good and clean maids in every day,balcony had a seaview, prom a 5min walk as was the aquarium,bus station about the same all trips 2eur,reception had booked us a taxi from airport after sending them an email very efficient and 24hr manned, murphy's irish bar accross from apts live music every night pint of cisk beer 2.80 would stay again no hesitation really friendly staff and area

Room tip: front for sea view
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R947HXthomasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2019

From the outside the place looks seedy and drab. There is a cafe to the left which is occupied by four drunken men two of whom turn out to be the managers or owners? One is an overweight English man whose voice belows out each night with expletives not to be repeated. They sit there all smoking indoors until they realise we re there. Not the place for two ladies to dwell. The lift is modern but covered in stains mostly spittal (I hope). The corridors are dark and unwelcoming with Dodgy hanging lights and wiring. All the door handles are card controlled but all have holes where the keys once fitted. The bed covers are a beutiful blue but are now washed out and thinning. The kitchen is dirty with a poor selection of cutlery certainly not enough for four people. There is a warning not to drink the water. There is no welcome packs of water,tea,coffee etc.The shops will be closed now and the night is too dark and dangerous with the broken pavements. A bigger shock to come was the black toilet bowl which had not been cleaned in years. The shower head is broken and hangs down useless. The bath is sealed with black sealant hardly a professional job. The glass shelf above the sink is chipped and loose. Not all the lights work.Very depressing.I AM ON THE FIFTH FLOOR BUT THE ROOM IS FLOODING FROM THE HEAVY STORM OUTSIDE. The metal doors are not properly sealed or fixed and the rain is coming in at a fair wack. There is no phone to ring reception and so we accept the plight. We notice that the wardrobe has suffered water damage in the past as have the kitchen units. I climbed into bed and lay awake listening to the night. 4am I am woken up with noisy vibrations. The motor for the lift is above my head. &.7.30 am someone is jet washing the roof. 8 am everything is vibrating. I look out of the window and there are 7 building sites in close proximety,UNREAL. It is beyond belief that builders are working 5 floors up with no scaffolding or safety harnesses and even their crane is learning over by at least 10 degrees. What a night.

Breakfast is from 7.30 am until 9.00am. The food is cooked and left lying throughout slowly congealing. yes fried eggs and all. Flies dance across the grease as the food is not covered. Dont ask for scrambled eggs as the 80 year old owner/cook will tell you "no,no,no,I not know how to cook". The food is pig swill and certainly not fresh. We did not venture in again.

We went back to our bedrooms and decided to make our beds to discover the sheets had been turned top to bottom with the previous occupants dirt and grime on them. The cleaners come in and make the beds but touch nothing else.

Room tip: Do not stay under any circumstances
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank petermc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2019

We stayed in may 2018 and we had a two bedroom apartment on next to the top floor overlooking tourist street and i say it was strange because the only window in the place that looked out to the outside world was in the main bedroom that said it was ok, we were there self catering plus breakfast but unfortunately the kitchen facilities were poor,few utensils and only a microwave multicooker .Staff were brilliant ,wi-fi a bit hit and miss but its location is
ideal the Motor Museum , bus station,resteraunts and bars( including my most favourite place to spend time,eat and drink THE WOOD HUT where Ray cooks some of the nicest maltese food i have ever eaten well worth a visit they realy make you feel welcome) all within 3-4 minuets walk QAWRA sea front is 5 minuets away the only real downside was it was a nice full english breakfast but was always clap cold no matter how early you went down,

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank IANglassmanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2019

Stayed here on 29th of sept not by choice as we had booked canifor they put us in there would not pick this even if was only place to stay .It was disgusting mould roun the bath could not open patio doors properly and would not even sit on sun beds as they were brown and dirty went on roof not much better good job we had the weather because could not have sat in that

Room tip: Do not go here
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gemini006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews