We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best value in malta”
Review of Euroclub Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Euroclub Hotel
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Reviewed 3 May 2011

booked up 2 weeks before and paid less than £12 each a night h/b.
great location just around corner from bus stop and sea front.
very freindly staff, rooms basic but clean and tidy.
breakfast was fine , bacon eggs, sausage or cereals and toast etc
evening meal was usually a choice of 3 .
hotel could probably do with a little tlc .
overall great hotel with great staff.
bargain !!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LALA186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 366 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2011

We found this hotel on laterooms.com and to be honest for the price we paid, we were not expecting much at all! So we were very pleasantly surprised by how good a time we had!

We arrived at around 8pm on the 9th April ans was greeted by Mario. A truly lovely and friendly chap! He took us to our room and told us what was what regarding breakfast etc.
The room was nice. Clean and tidy. We had a balcony overlooking the street and the hotel opposite - ok, not fabulous views, but not offensive either!
We had a double room which had 2 single beds pushed together (which was fine with us), a large wardrobe with hangers, plenty of draw space, dressing table with mirrors. A travel kettle was brought to us after 3 days as it seems that they had forgotten to pop one in before we arrived (it wasn't a problem tho to be fair ut it was nice to have a swift cuppa before breakfast!). The hotel supplied coffee tea bags and sugar. Downside of that was that there was no milk, so i popped over to the little supermarket and bought some coffee whitener and used that which suited us fine!
The bathroom was clean, with the standard bath/shower, loo and sink. All tastefully done with a nice big mirror and shelf above the sink.

We made our way downstairs to Watsons Bar (the hotel bar) and was greeted by the truly MARVELOUS Joey!
Wow! What a man! He ran around like a busy bee, serving several tables at a time with food and drinks - and never getting any order wrong!
Mario and Joey made us feel so welcome that we knew from being at the hotel for less than an hour that we had made a good decision in staying there!
A great evening ensued with George singing away with his organ followed by the delightful drag act of Fiona and Nikky (I shall not tell you about them as they have to be seen to be believed, but suffice to say they were entertaining!!!). Other evenings was Karaoke. Although it isn't really our thing, we did go along and it was fabulous! There was also Bingo if you fancied - but we didnt bother with that, so cant really say anything about it.

Breakfast was served by the really sweet Shanna and Joey. if you wanted a full blown English, the chef was happy to do it. Toast and cornflakes was a "help yourself" situation, as was the continental choice of cheese, ham, bread and Jams/marmalade and there was PLENTY of it available. Plentiful tea (and nice tea too!) and coffee, juice and milk was also available.

Joey was the font of all knowledge. He was very helpful about day trips, places to eat and drink around the island - we couldnt have had better advise! Thank you Joey!
Sayed the hotel manager made an appearance and he was a really lovely man too! He checked that we were happy with the room and that everything was ok for us.

Now for the downside....
The hot water in the morning. It was a little hit and miss or maybe I should say that some mornings it was a little "refreshing".
Some mornings there seemed to be enough for us both to have a shower, other mornings there wasn't. But we just staggered the showers and had one later - not a big issue for us really, but worth putting in the review.
There are indoor and outdoor swimming pools but these are only open at high season. I thought it was a real shame that just the indoor one wasn't open in the mid or low season, it would have been nice to start the day with a quick dip.

All in all, the room was perfectly acceptable and adequate with maid service and clean towels everyday, the breakfast was good and plentiful, Watsons Pub was a source of great entertainment, the staff were extremely friendly and ALWAYS had a smile for us!!

The location is ideal for the bus station - less than a 5 minute stroll around the corner. Also an ideal spot for being close to plenty of bars and cafes (we recommend Knickabockers), serving coffee, local beers, Maltese food (we recommend the rabbit and bragioli at The Plum Tree bar) or English food if you preferred.

We are already planning our next stay there! We shall definitely be back to see everyone and have a sing-a-long with Shanna!

Room Tip: Try Maltese bread & apricot jam for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shelleyroseuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Hi Sayed and all the Staff.
We stayed at the euroclub hotel for a 5 day break.
We were greeted by the Manager Sayed in reception, very jolly man. check in was quick and eficient. he then took us to our room, ( you don't get that in 4* hotels).
We asked for an Ashtray for our Balcony and it was promptly given.
I emailed Sayed before arrival to request a kettle for our room as we like a Cup of Tea in the early mornings. This was in the room on our arrival. Now that is what i call service.
All the Staff are really friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
We booked Halfboard and were satisfied with the meals we were given. It was not Buffet service. im not sure if they provide a buffet service during peak season,. if they don't i think you could experience a slight wait for your evening meals during busy times.
Overall i would reccommend this hotel for a No Frills Holiday, With Excellent Customer Service.
Thank you to Sayed and your Hard working staff, and we wish you well for the Future.
Regards Colleen and Steve

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BlackpoolWaverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Positives: central location, very helpful staff, clean towels every day.
Could improve: no water in swimming pools, no choice of evening meal & room cleanliness could be better.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sillyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

we have just returned from the Euroclub Hotel and I found no faults at all for a reasonably priced holiday(plus weather was good). The manager Sayed makes sure you have every thing you need,nothing is too much trouble for him.All the staff were great, room cleaned daily, fresh towels daily.Ihave stayed at 4**** hotels in Malta in the past that were not as good,So in future i will return to the Euroclub

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tommyrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.7 km away
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#6 of 15 in Qawra
837 reviews
0.2 km away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#12 of 15 in Qawra
1,874 reviews
0.1 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,652 reviews
0.1 km away
Park Lane Aparthotel
0.4 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 15 in Qawra
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euroclub Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euroclub Hotel

Address: Fliegu Street, Qawra, Island of Malta, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Price Range: S$33 - S$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euroclub Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Euroclub Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroclub Hotel Qawra
Euroclub Hotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing