We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$399
US$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$172
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$179
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$180
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$534
US$473
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Triton(Qawra)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
82
135
138
93
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
135
138
93
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseuro clubthe busgreat budget hotelclean towelsstar hotelcleaned every daygreat holidaysayedwatsonsjoycesaeedseafrontbuggibavalletta
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

There are better place in Malta, for a budget stay.
During my stay I've seen a rat, and cockroaches on the corridor from the bedroom leading to the pool area.
The breakfast is just about OK, with the minimal offer. But you will have to ask for the items that are finished to be replenished and be prepared to receive all sorts of answer (i.e. it's finished, we had 80+ people; it's already 10:00 the coffee machine is switched off) - Poor costumer service;

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank filipamdias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Stayed a couple of weeks ago with my wife. We did not have unreasonable expectations of the hotel. We were happy to book what we hoped would be a cheap and cheerful holiday located close to a bus transport hub and nice promenade. As a previous reviewer has mentioned, however, our room had a profoundly unpleasant musty smell to it which ruined our holiday. My wife raised it after the first night with a wholly unhelpful and unpleasant person (Mrs Uncongeniality to the equally unfriendly and unpleasant man who was on night duty - Mr Uncongeniality) - the response was dismissive as if we were making a fuss about nothing and we were forced to stay in the room for the week. To make matters worse, we had to take the shower head off to shower ourselves owing to poor water pressure. As the week went on the water became lukewarm too.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Drumsesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

If you're just looking for a cheap place to crash, go here. It's more like a motor-inn you'd find on the side of a highway in American than an actual hotel once you are in your room. Really uncomfortable, cheap mattress, scratchy sheets, holes in ceiling, bathroom that never looks or smells clean, my clothes smelled weird when I got home even after washing... etc. Also, they have senior citizens dancing on Friday nights and it is LOUD and those seniors stay up really late. Can open the small balcony doors but there is no screen door, so the bugs can feast on you all night. BUT, great location and very safe.

Room Tip: You don't want to overlook the pool, but you don't really want to overlook the street, either. I don't know what to tell you.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anooshigpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

First room allocated on the fourth floor was a box room with two beds and included a kitchen sink, the room stank and we asked for a change immediately to be told there were no more rooms.

We were allocated another room but after two days we walked out to find more suitable accommodation.

The balconies overlook a road with passing traffic and roadside parking.

Room Tip: Do not accept room 411.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IMK24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Despite being aware of some very negative reviews, I booked this as a late booking as all my usual haunts were full. Glad to say that I didn't experience any of the issues that came up in some reviews. At around £40 a night half board, the Euroclub represents good value for money. For a hotel in the budget pricerange it does have some good facilities. I had a standard room which was a good size with a nice big balcony overlooking the pool area - very quiet at night. It was kept spotlessly clean and sheets and towels (all seemed fairly new) were regularly changed. Bathroom could do with an upgrade but was fit for purpose. Meal choices are OK, especially considering the low price - Breakfast offered the usual hot and cold choices and the evening meals usually 4 hot choices - good was particularly good on the Chinese and Indian nights. As with most hotel buffets, good could be warmer at times, .Unusually - fresh, whole fruit available each day. Nice pool bar, much underused, where there is a good choice of reasonably priced snacks and meals. Public areas are all recently refurbished. Reception, housekeeping and restaurant staff were all very pleasant and helpful. If I was looking for a 3 star budget hotel I would use the Euroclub again.

Room Tip: Go for a standard rather than budget rioom.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TM001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews