We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$480
View deal
Priceline
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
84
141
146
104
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
141
146
104
156
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

Extremely basic but was cheap. Very dated and whilst relatively clean overall things needed replacing; mouldy bath seal and shower curtain, bad lime scale on taps etc.
Dead cockroaches found on landing on a couple of occasions, in the pool bar and also found under our beds! Man from reception did come up and remove them and spray repellent upon request but cleaners and other staff seemed uninterested when told.
Cleaners hit & miss with regards to towels/fresh bedding.
Noisy at night but visited for the Lost and Found music festival so 90% of people staying were young British tourists so probably not like this year round. Walls/doors very thin though.
Pool area clean and quite nice, pool bar staff pleasant and drinks cheap. Hotel restaurant actually very nice – good selection of food, waiters lovely.
Overall for a short cheap stay where you will spend most of your time out its fine but don’t expect anything better than basic.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Lola7393
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

Had to quickly stop here and didn’t know what to expect

What I found is the fire alarms hanging off the wall

Nob broken to alter from shower to bath

The door couldn’t open fully because it hit the bath

A fish tank so dirty it was a crime !

Dated and truly terrible in every way

Date of stay: May 2019
3  Thank leem906
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

So. Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst exploring Buggiba. This place really is a glorified hostel without the pleasantries. Don't get me wrong we slept well etc but it's just a little strange. The breakfast for us was good but I can see why others may have a problem. Lots of different people around at lots of different times which meant we had no idea who worked there and who didn't.
It's a typical Brits abroad place which is cool but not really our cup of tea per say. However we did know this when we booked.
I don't agree with other reviews that rooms were not clean because they were and also cleaned every day. The beds were fairly comfortable.
The main issue we both had was the constant grease smell around the hotel especially by the indoor swimming pool which is next to the kitchen. This really put us off as you don't really want to smell grease from morning to evening.
The Watson Pub was cheap. Again caters to Brits abroad well. Nicely decorated too. The entertainment was a little bit cerca for us but I can see the appeal.
All in all an average place, nothing special but nothing totally awful. It is what it is. The pictures are exactly the same as in real life, it's a good base to see the rest of the island and it's cheap.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SarahPeroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

The rooms were clean, i had some problem with air condition and they immediately fit it.
Rooms were comfortable and each one has his own little terrace.
The checkin and checkout was ok the reception, sometime very slow, but ok.
The swimming pools are very nice with salty water.
Breakfast as buffet was good.
Maybe not the best hotel in Malta, but it is ok for the price i spent.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Donbrewerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2018

The Euroclub remains the king of hotels in this price range, in fact, speaking to other holiday makers around the area we felt that they were not getting anything better for 50% more. The rooms are quite basic at the moment but if you have requirements then they will always do their best to fulfill them, for example we always contact the hotel at the time of booking to ask for air con, fridge and kettle. There is a wide choice of breakfast items so there is sure to be something for everyone (all the more puzzling when you hear brits grumbling!). The rolling programme of improvements has yielded great results with the Watson bar, the decor is now bright and airy, they have more than sufficient staff, all of whom are friendly and happy to serve you. A restaurant has been added for a more formal sit down meal which is also a great success. Can't wait go again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank louisepeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews